We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in an unlikely location ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dish Cafe

The Dish Cafe
1466 Ritter Drive, Daniels, WV 25832
304-763-2366
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Daniels
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Gem in an unlikely location ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent food and service. What a gem. We'll be back. And the plate for the plate for the Parmesan is small because it's bowl shaped for the pasta and sauce. Did not effect the quality of the food. Thanks Kim

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Occoquan, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Dish Cafe and it was a great experience. I would drive back to West Virginia just to eat here. I can't remember my waiter's name, but I appreciated the great customer service and recommendations that he provided. There was a jazz station playing music that set the mood in the restaurant. Additionally I was able to watch the world cup too. I had the Spicy Shrimp with Polenta. My girlfriend had a hamburger that was to die for. Additionally she had a Mac and Cheese as a side dish. I drank the reminding cheese from cup that contained her Mac and Cheese and almost lick the plate from my Shrimp and Polenta. Additionally on the recommendation of our waiter, we order the Brownie that was made with avocado (healthy!!) with ice cream. If you are ever in Daniels, WV, you had to eat here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had dinner at the recommendation of several of the locals and weren't disappointed. Service was very good as well as the food. Must save room for the chocolate brownie. Very yummy. We will be going back and taking friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Authentic farm to table cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We've dined at some of the finest establishments in the world but stumbled across this little gem in remote Daniels, WV.

Food is fresh and value priced.
Service was friendly and attentive.

While this is not an upscale establishment, the food is well prepared and service is fast, friendly and professional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stopped in on tripadvisor reviews. Definitely worth the stop. Located in a strip mall beside Dollar General. Some interesting and flavorful food selections. Well worth the stop if you are in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dish Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Dish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.