We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for ski trip with grandsons. Glade Springs was the perfect place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
The Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Activities Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
tennessee
Level Contributor
508 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Went for ski trip with grandsons. Glade Springs was the perfect place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We decided to give our two grandsons a ski trip for Christmas. Winterplace in WV looked like the best place to go and the Resort at Glade Springs with it's many amenities and free shuttle service to the ski resort was clearly the best place to stay. We stayed in an executive suite that provided us with two rooms so we had privacy and our grandsons had an area of their own. The room was excellent. The choice of places to eat made it very convenient. Having the leisure center with bowling, basketball, tennis, exercise room and a large indoor pool and hot tub made it the perfect all around experience. My wife, who is a non-skier, took advantage of the spa, making it great for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    255
    87
    49
    33
See reviews for
307
226
17
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We visited Glades Springs with 2 small children under the age of 6. We found out about the resort via the Winterplace website as a recommendation. Our goal was to spend a few days skiing, tubing, etc. Upon calling for a reservation, we had difficulty being connected. Understanding the holiday time period, we spoke with someone at the front desk whom immediately took our message and number to reservations. Excellent customer service from the start. Our call was returned within a few minutes accompanied with an apology for the delay.

We arrived and were astounded at the beauty of Glades Springs. Our children loved it! Our 2 year old loved spending time in the Indoor Pool or bowling, while our oldest had a private ski lesson with Winterplace. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to the needs that little ones sometimes demand.

The only restaurants we dined were the Rotunda for breakfast (YUMMY) and Bunkers for lunch. Bunkers was comparable to an Applebee's Bar and Grill with excellent service. The Pizza was fantastic!

Our oldest did not want to leave and wants to know when we are coming back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

The last 2 year we been in different places for skiing and so far this is the best place

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

It had snowed 2 ft a week before and we decided to go to Winterplace for skiing. We stayed at Glades Springs. It was great. We had the indoor pool, bowling, hot tub, and sauna to play with at night (plus a great gym). We ate a Bunkers 3 times when there. Great restaurant but my only complaint is that the food on property is limited. We stayed in two room exec suite which worked great as we had 2 TV's.

The snow was fabulous, the people at the resort (especially the shuttle driver to Winterplace) great, and this is a definite we will be back.

Plus they are wired everywhere so you have internet wherever you are on property.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Service was excellent and always friendly. The resort has many amenities, including indoor pool and rec center which our daughter loved. It's great for kids if they actually have energy left after skiing all day! The included full breakfast buffett was nice. We appreciated the military rate. Our suite room was nice, clean, and had enough space for two adults and one child. There were a few minor things--door that didn't shut all the way, shower head that didn't seem quite right, but otherwise very nice. I had a message at the spa which was medocre at best but still full price, so I didn't go back for further services. The sports bar was nice, family-friendly, if a little expensive. Really nothing else in the town or around the resort besides skiing. Overall, a great place for us to take our beginner skiing, and a nice place for a family vacation. We are return guests, and we will go back again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We stayed at Glade Springs December 25 -28 and had a great time. The resort was easily accessible from Interstate 64 and a short (10 minute) drive to Winterplace. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and we felt really tried to make sure we enjoyed our trip! The included buffet breakfast was much above your usual Hampton Inn/Holiday Inn Express experience. We stayed in an executive suite which was roomy, if a little dated.
The skiing at Winterplace was great for our 2 daughters who are fairly inexperienced skiers and my husband who has skied for years! The free shuttle from the hotel was always on time and the evening activities were great fun!
Last year we went to Snowshoe for a Christmas trip, but we enjoyed Glade Springs much more! (The drive from the interstate up to Snowshoe left our entire family car sick!) While the Snowshoe Village was fun, our hotel was much louder which didn't provide the rest we needed after a day on the slopes!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

We arrived to find the resort completely understaffed. The room was dirty and terribly furnished. The hot water heater went out twice- without any apology from management.
Dinner choices were limited. Christmas day the resturant Bunkers had only 3 servers, 2 cooks, and ran out of food. The resturant was packed and waite2.5 hrs for dinner. Once again without any remorse from the staff. Please do not waste your money, go on to Snowshoe resort where they are prepared for guest.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.