We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
The Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Julian
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

If you have not experienced the Resort at Glade Springs I would highly recommend you do so in the near future. The property is a perfect location for a weekend of leisure with your family, or that special someone, or for a weekend business trip. The facilities are very well suited to handle a small / medium / large business group, or a simple family get-a-way.
Our association frequents the Resort at Glade Springs on a fairly regular basis and will likely continue to do so well into the future. Representatives such as, Greg Haynes and Anne Ricci went out of their way to accomodate our membership and we are very appreciative! I could highly recommend the Resort at Glade Springs to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    219
    75
    42
    29
See reviews for
266
190
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alliance,oh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

great golf deer are numerous. food awesome. many lakes ,nature trails. peaceful,great people work there

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Last weekend, I stayed at the Resort at Glade Springs for a wedding and while I had a great time due to the festivities, I was sorely disappointed in the resort. In fact, given my experience, I cannot help but suspect that some of the recent positive reviews on here are fake. Rooms cost over $200 a night and given that I'm usually a budget traveler, I was looking forward to some luxury. I didn't find that at Glade Springs. I stayed in Manor #2, which is a lovely building - from the outside. The rooms themselves are another matter entirely. Ours was dingy with a very ugly and outdated 1990s floral decor. To make things worse, the air conditioning didn't work the first night there, the minibar was out of order, the bathroom door would stick and have to be pulled open with both hands, and we had to phone the front desk to get toilet paper restocked on the second day. I've stayed in $80 a night rooms that are far more pleasant. The management responded promptly to my husband's complaints and did send someone to try to fix the air conditioning and offered a discount on the room; these problems should not have existed in the first place, however. I was also shocked by the fact that the resort charges exorbitant fees for its onsite activities. I didn't participate in any since I was there for a wedding, but saw prices like $80 to go fishing and $100 for a round of golf. I visited the Cafe, which wasn't too bad for tee/coffee and had reasonable prices. However, the food was mediocre at best; a friend ordered an egg dish that should have been warm, but was served practically cold. Bunkers, the onsite bar/restaurant had very slow service overpriced drinks. If I'd stayed at Glade Springs for a vacation rather than a wedding I would have been very disappointed with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

My wife & I had a great visit at The Resort at Glade Springs while attending the recent West Virginia Manufacturers Association Annual Meeting. While there, we enjoyed drinks with friends at Bunkers, bowling, tennis and relaxing around the pool. We always find Glade Springs to be a relaxing and enjoyable mini-vacation only an hour from home.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

I really enjoyed staying at Glade Springs Resort. I came for a meeting and wish I could have stayed much longer. The facilities were beautiful, my room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful, kind, cheerful and courteous. They must have a bunch of scouts for employees!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I have stayed and helped organize conferences for over 300 people at The Resort at Glade Springs in 2007 and 2008. The resort, food, and staff are first class. It is an absolutely beautiful property.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

I had the opportunity to stay at the Resort at Glade Springs on two occasions last November. First, I attended a conference there and was thrilled with the lodge that I shared with two colleagues. The private bedrooms and baths were beautifully decorated and provided for our every need. We loved sitting in front of the fire at the end of each evening and catching up on what the day had presented. We also made use of the bowling alley and the fitness equipment in the Leisure Center. We experienced wonderfully prepared meals and very attentive and responsive staff people. Everyone we met and interacted with, at the Resort, were warm, friendly and welcoming.
This experience solidified our excitement about hosting our own conference at the Resort at Glade Springs. Our staff, along with approximately 110 other individuals spent three wonderful days and two nights enjoying all of the amenities available at the Resort. As a meeting coordinator, I could not have asked for a more professional, knowledgeable and service-oriented team. The Glade Springs staff anticipated our every need and made recommendations that led to a truly successful conference. The meeting rooms were excellent, the catering was impeccable and our conference participants were thrilled with the accomodations provided for them and also loved the fact that traveling to the resort was quite manageable. There is literally something for everyone at the Resort at Glade Springs. We are looking forward to experiencing the summer activities this year!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.