We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation, scenery and location is unparalleled. The food is excellent and kitchen staff are the best. Bunkers bar staff w” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Glade Springs

Save Saved
You added Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Daniels
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great vacation, scenery and location is unparalleled. The food is excellent and kitchen staff are the best. Bunkers bar staff w”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at Glade Springs for another family vacation. Total our family had six rooms reserved and a group of about 16 people. Ages of our group ranged from late 60s to as young as eight years old the location and resort are wonderful. All of the parties had a wonderful time on the resort property. Our group enjoyed horseback riding, bowling, the spa, the indoor pool, as well as the golf courses. The highlight of our trip is the wonderful dining experience which is provided by Chef Sam and his sous chef. The food and service at the restaurant provided by the Chef are comparable to any upscale resort I have been on the East Coast of United States. Since our party was there for a graduation/engagement party we took advantage of bunkers bar and Grill. During our time at bunkers bar and Grill the majority of the bar staff was extremely nice. Our waitress and server Megan was extremely pleasant and her service was very prompt and professional. As the evening progressed we were given a new bartender Anna. Anna began to tell us how many people she had kicked out of the bar that evening her demeanor was that of someone who was overworked and extremely tired she seemed irritated. When our group asked if everything was okay, and replied that she did not like people having too much fun at bunkers. Due to Anna's unpleasant attitude our party left and decided not to return for the remainder of the trip. Overall the resort is a wonderful place to take your family and your friends the golfing is incredible and the service along with the food preparation is excellent. I think that the bar staff could be a little more pleasant considering the fact that Robinson Guest have traveled thousands of miles to enjoy the resort. My only comment or constructive criticism is that the resort could use more upscale style amenities towards the guest such as the room service, hot water in the executive suites, and possibly a laundry service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear MiamiReporter,
Thank you for visiting us again and the well structured review! It is so nice to see our guests visiting us many times throughout the different seasons and sharing valuable feedback. I am sorry to see about your experience with the bartender in the late evening. This is certainly not the way we normally treat or speak to our guests and this will be addressed with the aforementioned staff. We are happy to see the highlight of this trip was Chef Sam and our Sous Chef. I will share these accolades as well. We appreciate your insight as we strive to perfect our service and look forward to your next visit! Have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    193
    62
    37
    26
See reviews for
237
167
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Our 20 person golf trip rented out a Chestnut Hill Lodge for the second year in a row. It rained the entire weekend but we managed to get all 54 holes in and have a terrific trip none the less. The staff was friendly, flexible and was able to look past some harmless golf trip shenanigans. We were also very impressed by the housekeeping team as they basically rebuilt of our Lodge Saturday morning. Glade continues to impress and we look forward to planning our May 2015 trip at Glade Springs Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Blobert84,
Thank you for bringing your group back to Glade Springs this year and for the nice review! We are pleased to see that our staff did a great job, especially our housekeepers. We look forward to your return next year; hopefully with sunnier skies next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We always enjoy coming to Glade Springs and visiting our little piece of land on the Woodhaven golf course. We enjoyed staying in the executive suites again, but noticed there needs to be a bit more attention paid to upkeep and cleaning of the outside seating area and stairs. The meals we had at the bunkers and the buffet breakfast were great. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Kent W,
Thank you for coming back to visit us and the review! We appreciate your feedback and will make certain our sitting areas and stairs are ready to be enjoyed by our guests. It is good to see that your meals in Bunkers and breakfast buffet were great. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Overall I would give the place 3.5 stars. This was our 5th year coming as a group of 16 golfers. The food quality seems to have dropped a lot in the last year or two. The courses were once again in excellent shape, even with the late winter we had that lapped into spring. The golf people are very helpful, and will just about bend over backwards to accommodate. We had a new waitress on Friday night that was also not old enough to serve alcohol, so having 16 guys waiting for the bartender or another waitress to get free to bring our drinks was also a bad point, but on Saturday night we didn't have that issue. Overall this place is a great place to get away, great golf, and not a care in the world. The sleeper sofa's have mattresses that are about 3" thick, so I'd recommend just sleeping on the cushions if you can. All in all a nice place, was just disappointed with the food going downhill this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you, 10thfo, for the constructive feedback and review. We are sorry to hear about the food quality and inconvenience you had with ordering drinks on Friday night; our management team will have these matters resolved. We are happy to see that our golf courses were in great shape and that our golf team went above and beyond for your group. We appreciate your loyalty to our resort and look forward to having you back for year 6!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just got back from a golf trip at this resort..I have to say that it definitely exceeded the high expectations I had set. The golf courses were fantastic and challenging. Stonehaven is one of my favorite courses I have ever played. And the golf wasn't even the best part, it was the Service. Everyone we encountered on this resort, whether it were the pro shop attendants, shuttle driver, front desk, bartenders, etc...were unbelievably nice! Every single person did the best that they could do to ensure we had a great time! I highly recommend this resort to anyone out there considering Glade Springs for a golf trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Rich A,
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that we exceeded your high expectations and that our staff provided great service and ensured that you had a great time. These are the things we strive for at Glade Springs. We hope you will be back to visit us again this golf season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Glade Spring resort has everything for everyone. We had a room in one of the Executive Suite which is in one of the smaller buildings away from the main building where breakfasts are served. We were on the second floor and had to lugged our bags up the stairs. The room was clean but the outside steps and patio needed some sweeping. Our bed was very comfortable. The sofabed was not. It's wide enough for one person and not two. The recreation facility is adequate but not great.

The best part of our stay was breakfast. It included in the room rate when we were there. It had a wide selection of choices for fruits, pastries, hot items, etc. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had dinner at both of the restaurants there. Food was nothing to be excited about but it was convenient not to have to drive 20 minutes for dinner at a long day.

We also took advantage of the horseback trail riding. Not cheap but for our family's first time experience, it was worth it. Kids really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear familytravel04_2012,
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit! It is great to see that our staff was friendly and helpful and that your kids enjoyed the horseback riding. Thank you for sharing this feedback as well as mentioning the patio and sofa bed; we will look at this immediately. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The resort is such a relaxed place. My room in the Executive Suites was very nice with great beds. All of the staff including the cleaning staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The service was very good. The grounds were well maintained.

Room Tip: The Executive Suites are spacious and private. The beds were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Ruth J,
Thank you for visiting our resort and for the nice review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.