We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Meeting Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
The Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Activities Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“Annual Meeting Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I spent two of the best nights at The Resort at Glade Springs during the month of April for our annual meeting. The facility was clean, grounds well kept and staff was friendly and courteous. My room meet my expectations as clean, modern and quite, I also visited the Spa Orange located on the grounds and the staff there was also quite friendly and helpful. I would recommend that if you are wanting a nice quite getaway for a few days or a week that The Resort at Glade Springs would be the place. Also the food was of exceptional quality at both The Inn and the Small Talk Cafe.

Tammy C.

Room Tip: I had first floor room that was quite and clean. Large window which allowed the room to be quite br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you Tammy C for the great review and recommendation! We are delighted to see our staff was friendly, helpful and courteous and that the food was exceptional! We hope to host your conference again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    248
    83
    48
    32
See reviews for
303
218
17
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a conference where we entertained 200 people for three days. The staff here was the greatest to work with and were available whenever we needed them. They accommodated everything we asked for and we had a great week there. The rooms were amazing and the service was impressive. Will definitely consider for every conference!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Lecia A for the wonderful review! We appreciate your comments about our staff and will certainly share the accolades with them. It was great having your conference here and we look forward to hosting it again. Thank you for choosing The Resort at Glade Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our family spent two nights here in March. We were skiing at nearby Winterplace, and Glad Springs was recommended to us by friends. It is a wonderful resort - the rooms are a decent size (we had a king suite with pull-out couch), the restaurants were good and the Rec Center was awesome. With bowling, basketball, laser tag, an arcade, a pool, hot tub, sauna & spa, everyone in the family was entertained for both evenings. We are looking forward to going back during warmer months to take advantage of some other outdoor activities offered at the resort. The prices were very reasonable and we got a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Melisa A,
Thank you for the nice review and a thank you to your friends for recommending our resort! It is great to see that your family enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the warmer season. On your next visit, check out our activity package that includes several of our activities and is great for families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was such a wonderful place in WV to spend our honeymoon. All the workers we awesome and the food was great also. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest with many fun activities to do onsite. This place was a beautiful view and very relaxing. I will visit again! The spa is very high not something we did. Prices need changed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Deidra S,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed this special visit and that all our staff members were awesome. Our spa prices are lower Sunday through Friday and we run monthly specials which have great value. We will continue reviewing these prices. We hope you'll be visiting us again in the near future; congratulations on your marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We just decided to stay at this resort randomly along our roadtrip from Indiana to D.C. The resort at Glade Springs was very inexpensive per night, and it included a very nice breakfast. Everything is clean and well maintained. We'd absoutely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello Maquest,
Thank you for deciding to stay at our resort! We are delighted that you visited us and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you'll stay again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We took a short-notice overnight trip to Winterplace on the next-to-last weekend for the skiing season. Our room rate was a tremendous value, which I assume was driven by the low number of guests in for the weekend.

Despite having very few guests, we found every staff member, from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff to the "entertainment center" staff, attentive and positive. They were all so friendly that I was even surprised at the helpfulness and energy they showed at the entertainment center. We were only on the campus for about 12 hours before we headed to the ski area, but it was a terrific stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent, too! We will be back next year.

Thank you very much for making a quick stay so enjoyable and easy.

Room Tip: This was our first trip in the stand-alone rooms behind the Inn. I personally liked the Inn rooms m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear CharlotteJacket,
Thank you for visiting us in ski season and the great review! It is great to see that all of our staff exuded positive and attentive service and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next ski season or before then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Traveling with my boys and just happened to find a great rate, so we thought why not? We couldn't have been happier! Every single staff member was friendly, went out of their way to say hello and make sure we had all we needed to enjoy our stay. We are going back! You just can't beat it for the offseason rate.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Needtotravel353,
We are happy you discovered our resort and that you enjoyed your visit. It is great to see our staff members went out of their way to make sure you had a nice stay. This is what we strive for. Thank you for the great review; we look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.