We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
The Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Christmas Adventure!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The resort is really nice with lots of amenities, but we didn't use any of them so can't speak on specifics. The only complaint we had was the noise level of neighboring rooms and a college-type" party in the courtyard at 2 am. The walls seem to be thin. The front desk said they don't have a quiet time or noise policy which I think should be implemented. The room was nice, bed was really comfortable, and great location to Winterplace.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Miranda O,
Thank you for the nice review and the feedback. I am sorry that your stay was disturbed with noise at that time of night. We have a policy on noise levels and will make sure it is current and that all of our staff is aware; this was helpful for us to know. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    207
    71
    41
    28
See reviews for
243
182
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

great staff, very nice place. our guest room was immaculate, front desk and gift shop staff were great. food was very very good and again friendly people in the restaurant, I would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear jrchi,
Thank you for the great review! I am pleased to see that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you visiting us and for the recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very courteous! The servers at Bunkers super friendly and had the worlds best iced tea! I stopped on the cafe upon departure hoping they had the same tea as Bunkers and they didn't so the sweet lady there called over before they opened so they could get me some tea to go! Can't wait to plan another trip to Glade Springs Resort! One of West Virginia's hidden treasures!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello Shelled7896,
Thank you for sharing your review! This is a great example of our staff going above and beyond; we will certainly share this with them. We are happy that you discovered us and look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had our company management meeting here in March, 2014. The property was clean and appealing. The staff was awesome. There were plenty of activities. I would highly recommend this property for personal or business travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear PMTraveler2014,
Thank you for the great review and for bringing your meeting to our resort! It is great to see that you were pleased with your experience and we appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to hosting another meeting in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We did not really have a big idea of what the resort would be like but were very pleasantly surprised after entering the main gateway to the resort & gated community of Glade Springs. We stayed in the executive suites which were in little white buildings to the right of the main hotel & check in area. Felt like a cozy little private apartment and just a quick walk over to the main building for a way above average buffet breakfast that helped get us ready to ski. I think they told us the executive suite rooms were redone in 2010. They were modern and the bathroom was nice & clean...great water pressure for showers.

We were there for our anniversary weekend plus to ski for two days. Our first night there after check-in we had reservations at the Italian Grille overlooking the golf course on the property. It was more upscale and great food and great service. The next day we were supposed to ski but got rained out half way through the day but it was not a disappointment. We simply road back the resort and headed over to the Rec Building for bowling, arcade games, swimming & hot tub time. The bowling alley was great!! Very clean, smoke free, and so much fun. We didn't even miss not getting to ski because the resort offered so many other things to do while it was raining.

That evening we ate at the more casual restaurant/bar next to the Italian Grille. It had big soft leather couches, lots of giant flat screens, pool tables, etc. It was a Sunday night so we were pretty much the only people there so we had great service and fantastic upscale bar food.

We were extremely pleased with the service from all the employees on the resort as well as pleased with the décor, rooms, & restaurants. They even offer a free shuttle service to take you anywhere around the resort if you wanted to have a few drinks and not back & forth from your room.

Excited to return in a couple years with our daughter to take her skiing for the first time and happy to know if she hates skiing, that we can always go back to the resort and she will have a blast there too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Dawn S,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and for the fantastic review! It is pleasing to read your review and to know that you had such a great time (despite bad weather) and that you were extremely pleased. I am sharing this with our staff as this is what we all strive to accomplish. We look forward to having you, your husband and daughter with us on a future visit. Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Executive Suites which were just behind the hotel. We were able to walk over for breakfast every morning. The bed was extremely comfortable and I loved the long counter in the bathroom. The best part for our children was the leisure center. They played basketball, air hockey, and bowled until almost 2 a.m. both nights we were there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Ptrogdon,
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your family received exceptional service and accommodations! Our Leisure Center stays open on the weekends until 2am all throughout ski season and we're happy to hear your children had fun. We hope everyone made some great memories during your weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We arrived earlier than planned and were very pleasantly received! We also did not have to wait a minute for our room which was great as we could get settled quicker and enjoy the resort. The resort was beautiful outdoors but the pool/spa area was very outdated and smelled strongly of chlorine--which prevented us from using it. Very sad that we were charged .50 cents to get a ball to play ping-pong…and also to charge such a high fee for tennis indoors was silly too! The shuttle drivers were awesome and very helpful. The workout facility was okay but also very dated and smelled musty in general. We did, however, have an awesome time bowling! Our room was spotless, beds were comfy and breakfast was more than adequate. Loved seeing the deer roaming the property. Will definitely stay longer next time!

Room Tip: we were staying at the inn and found it just perfect for a family of floor, gave us the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear marnic 60,
Thank you for visiting us! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and had an awesome time bowling. We do charge for our indoor tennis courts ($35 per hour) due to high demand in the winter months; however, we offer complimentary outdoor tennis courts (hard and clay) in the warmer months. We recently replaced all of our fitness equipment and we are continuously improving and updating our Leisure Center. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.