We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Glade Springs

Save Saved
You added Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Daniels
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
“Disapointing stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We check in late on Friday night. When we opened the sleeper sofa it had dirty sheets with blood stains on them. When went to service desk to let them know. The lady said sheets are in the closet. the did not offer to come pull the dirty ones off. The room did not get cleaned at all during our stay. Had to go ask for clean towels and coffee, clean glass and cups the second night of our stay. After a long day of skiing we came and went to the spa. To find the pool was dirty it looked green and muggy. The hot tub had brown stuff floating on the bubbles.
The only highlight was the breakfast area it was very nice and staff very helpful. The king size bed was great. you can hear what is going in the room next door, TV alarm clocks etc. We have stayed at the resort before but never in the inn. We had a better experience with the Executive Suites and the manor. Do not pay the extra money to stay at the inn.

Room Tip: Do not pay the extra money to stay at the inn. stay at the Executive Suites or the manor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Carol C,
Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to see that you had this type of experience at our resort and we apologize. This certainly does not meet our standards. Our pool and hot tub are in great working order now and we have resolved the issues with the room and staff. We will ensure your next visit will be much better. I would love to have an opportunity to speak with you directly about this visit. Please call me at your earliest convenience. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    193
    62
    37
    26
See reviews for
237
167
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was there on business travel for two night and the stay was awesome. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was more than helpful and followed up to see if I needed anything. The facility has so much to enjoy, but the spa is wonderful. Small Talk Cafe has the best pastires I have ever enjoyed...really. The fireplace is so quaint. I can't wait to go back for some vacation time.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any groups staying at the resort and have them position you accordingly. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Renay Y,
Thank you for visiting us and for the great rating! I am pleased to see you had an awesome stay and that our staff was helpful; also, that you enjoyed our Spa and pastries at Small Talk Café. Our pastry chef is one of the best! We hope you'll be able to visit us again soon for vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We booked two rooms at the Inn so we can just walk to the breakfast. The price is very good in early March when approaching the end of ski season. The room is spacious so does the bathroom which has two sinks and it is clean. The front desk is helpful. The only complain will be the wall between rooms are so think basically you can hear others talk. It will be a huge concern if your neighbor is noisy. That is the reason I get one star off the rating.

Room Tip: The room at the Inn has very thin wall, so if you want quiet room , you may ask stay somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Weijietang,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed the Inn and that the Front Desk was helpful. We are researching the noise levels that you mentioned. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lots to do around here! Skiing 15 minutes away. On premises restaurants, movies, bowling and lots of other things to do. Food was great especially the chicken salad sandwich. Rooms clean and neat!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear kmphoto70,
Thank you for the great review and sharing your feedback! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our resort. We hope you can come back in the spring or summer and enjoy more of our activities! We appreciate you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay for our first time at Glade Springs. It was nice to be able to have our dogs with us although we had to stay in a smoking room. They did try to clear the odor out before we got there - and did a pretty good job of it. Our children loved swimming late at night and having bowling on site. The breakfast food was good and the staff was friendly. The facility needs to have some updating to the decore- especially in the pool/ locker rooms. Over all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear VirginiaRiverRat,
Thank you for the first-time visit! We are delighted to see that you had a great experience and that your children enjoyed our Leisure Center. We appreciate the feedback and will share this with the appropriate managers. We hope you'll be back for a second visit and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Even though we enjoyed the breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner were hard to get on site. More tables and wait staff is needed for the amount of people staying there. One night we waited online for over an hour at Bunkers sports bar which doesnt take reservations. We decided just to order a pizza to go which took another half an hour to get. Overall the room and the amenities on site were good except for the restaurants which didn't have room and staff to accommodate guests. We stayed over a holiday weekend and that is why it was busy, but the managers should have more staff during these busy times.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at our resort and for the feedback. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your room and our amenities. I am sorry to see that you had a long wait in our restaurant. Holiday weekends are indeed the busiest times for our resort during ski season. I hope that we will see you again next ski season or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed at The Resort at Glade Springs (RSG). We were so thrilled with our experience it was hard to leave. The team at RSG are friendly and provide excellent customer service.

During our 3-day ski trip, we enjoyed the evening activities on the resort property: restaurant, bowling, arcade center, and indoor basketball. I'm sorry we didn't have a chance to try the movie theater, sauna, and swimming pool.

We look forward to revisiting the resort property soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Queen Elizabeth room. 2-queen beds, spacious and tall ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear I B,
Thank you for visiting us from Raleigh and for the great review! I am pleased to see that you received friendly and excellent customer service from our team as this is what we strive for. We hope to see you again soon and that you can enjoy more amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.