We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay at the Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
The Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good stay at the Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We booked two rooms at the Inn so we can just walk to the breakfast. The price is very good in early March when approaching the end of ski season. The room is spacious so does the bathroom which has two sinks and it is clean. The front desk is helpful. The only complain will be the wall between rooms are so think basically you can hear others talk. It will be a huge concern if your neighbor is noisy. That is the reason I get one star off the rating.

Room Tip: The room at the Inn has very thin wall, so if you want quiet room , you may ask stay somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weijie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Weijietang,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed the Inn and that the Front Desk was helpful. We are researching the noise levels that you mentioned. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mount Holly, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lots to do around here! Skiing 15 minutes away. On premises restaurants, movies, bowling and lots of other things to do. Food was great especially the chicken salad sandwich. Rooms clean and neat!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kmphoto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear kmphoto70,
Thank you for the great review and sharing your feedback! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our resort. We hope you can come back in the spring or summer and enjoy more of our activities! We appreciate you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had a great stay for our first time at Glade Springs. It was nice to be able to have our dogs with us although we had to stay in a smoking room. They did try to clear the odor out before we got there - and did a pretty good job of it. Our children loved swimming late at night and having bowling on site. The breakfast food was good and the staff was friendly. The facility needs to have some updating to the decore- especially in the pool/ locker rooms. Over all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRiverRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear VirginiaRiverRat,
Thank you for the first-time visit! We are delighted to see that you had a great experience and that your children enjoyed our Leisure Center. We appreciate the feedback and will share this with the appropriate managers. We hope you'll be back for a second visit and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Even though we enjoyed the breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner were hard to get on site. More tables and wait staff is needed for the amount of people staying there. One night we waited online for over an hour at Bunkers sports bar which doesnt take reservations. We decided just to order a pizza to go which took another half an hour to get. Overall the room and the amenities on site were good except for the restaurants which didn't have room and staff to accommodate guests. We stayed over a holiday weekend and that is why it was busy, but the managers should have more staff during these busy times.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwhi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at our resort and for the feedback. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your room and our amenities. I am sorry to see that you had a long wait in our restaurant. Holiday weekends are indeed the busiest times for our resort during ski season. I hope that we will see you again next ski season or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed at The Resort at Glade Springs (RSG). We were so thrilled with our experience it was hard to leave. The team at RSG are friendly and provide excellent customer service.

During our 3-day ski trip, we enjoyed the evening activities on the resort property: restaurant, bowling, arcade center, and indoor basketball. I'm sorry we didn't have a chance to try the movie theater, sauna, and swimming pool.

We look forward to revisiting the resort property soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Queen Elizabeth room. 2-queen beds, spacious and tall ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear I B,
Thank you for visiting us from Raleigh and for the great review! I am pleased to see that you received friendly and excellent customer service from our team as this is what we strive for. We hope to see you again soon and that you can enjoy more amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed in one of the executive suites. The outside of the building was a little worn, but the inside was very nice. The inside appears to have been recently renovated and well maintained. The complementary breakfast was okay, more convenient than anything else. I will most likely be staying here again next time I go skiing at Winterplace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tristan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Tristan M,
Thank you for sharing your review and choosing to stay at our resort! You are correct, our Executive Suites interiors were recently renovated and we are glad that you enjoyed yours. We look forward to seeing you on your next ski trip or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Convenient - very close to Winterplace Ski area. lots of amenities - fun leisure center with indoor pool and arcade made it easy to entertain kids when not skiing . Stayed two times in two weeks to ski with my 2 sons. I would recommend this place and plan on returning anytime I am in this area.

Room Tip: Executive Suite has a pull-out sofa bed but only adequate for one adult or two small children. poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
David K,
Thank you for visiting us two times in two weeks! I am happy that you and your sons enjoyed our resort and our amenities. We appreciate your loyalty and recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
9.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Pipestem Resort State Park Lodge
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn Ghent
Knights Inn Ghent
#2 of 2 in Ghent
2.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing