We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Activity Center.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
The Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
1 review
“Enjoyed the Activity Center.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay for our first time at Glade Springs. It was nice to be able to have our dogs with us although we had to stay in a smoking room. They did try to clear the odor out before we got there - and did a pretty good job of it. Our children loved swimming late at night and having bowling on site. The breakfast food was good and the staff was friendly. The facility needs to have some updating to the decore- especially in the pool/ locker rooms. Over all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear VirginiaRiverRat,
Thank you for the first-time visit! We are delighted to see that you had a great experience and that your children enjoyed our Leisure Center. We appreciate the feedback and will share this with the appropriate managers. We hope you'll be back for a second visit and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    218
    74
    42
    29
See reviews for
263
190
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Even though we enjoyed the breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner were hard to get on site. More tables and wait staff is needed for the amount of people staying there. One night we waited online for over an hour at Bunkers sports bar which doesnt take reservations. We decided just to order a pizza to go which took another half an hour to get. Overall the room and the amenities on site were good except for the restaurants which didn't have room and staff to accommodate guests. We stayed over a holiday weekend and that is why it was busy, but the managers should have more staff during these busy times.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at our resort and for the feedback. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your room and our amenities. I am sorry to see that you had a long wait in our restaurant. Holiday weekends are indeed the busiest times for our resort during ski season. I hope that we will see you again next ski season or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed at The Resort at Glade Springs (RSG). We were so thrilled with our experience it was hard to leave. The team at RSG are friendly and provide excellent customer service.

During our 3-day ski trip, we enjoyed the evening activities on the resort property: restaurant, bowling, arcade center, and indoor basketball. I'm sorry we didn't have a chance to try the movie theater, sauna, and swimming pool.

We look forward to revisiting the resort property soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Queen Elizabeth room. 2-queen beds, spacious and tall ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear I B,
Thank you for visiting us from Raleigh and for the great review! I am pleased to see that you received friendly and excellent customer service from our team as this is what we strive for. We hope to see you again soon and that you can enjoy more amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed in one of the executive suites. The outside of the building was a little worn, but the inside was very nice. The inside appears to have been recently renovated and well maintained. The complementary breakfast was okay, more convenient than anything else. I will most likely be staying here again next time I go skiing at Winterplace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Tristan M,
Thank you for sharing your review and choosing to stay at our resort! You are correct, our Executive Suites interiors were recently renovated and we are glad that you enjoyed yours. We look forward to seeing you on your next ski trip or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Convenient - very close to Winterplace Ski area. lots of amenities - fun leisure center with indoor pool and arcade made it easy to entertain kids when not skiing . Stayed two times in two weeks to ski with my 2 sons. I would recommend this place and plan on returning anytime I am in this area.

Room Tip: Executive Suite has a pull-out sofa bed but only adequate for one adult or two small children. poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
David K,
Thank you for visiting us two times in two weeks! I am happy that you and your sons enjoyed our resort and our amenities. We appreciate your loyalty and recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay and awesome amenities. The resort was very relaxing for my snowboarding trip and I will most definitely come back in the summer for more of my outdoor adventures. I only wish I knew about this place sooner.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Jessica49250,
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are quite pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and had a relaxing trip. There's a lot of fun in store this summer with our outdoor activities and we look forward to seeing you then! Thank you for discovering us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Overall we like staying at Glade Springs. It is convenient to Winterplace and their stay and ski package is great. Breakfast buffet is quite good. Only down part for us is the food at the restaurants, although good, too pricey for the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear NinerFan91,
Thank you for visiting us! We are happy to see that you had a relaxing trip. You are correct, we are conveniently close to Winterplace plus offer free shuttles. Regarding the restaurants, we continually monitor our pricing throughout the resort and appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.