We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
The Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Activities Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“November 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We traveled to Morgantown for football game, and stayed at Glade Springs on our way back to Raleigh .November is between the golf and snow seasons in this area, so it was not crowded. I played golf, in spite of the leaves and wind, but the course and staff were extremely friendly. While the resort was not crowded, the staff supported us very well , and the food and service were great.This looks like a great spot to visit during the snow season in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Rutledges from Texas, thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate you staying with us and we are happy that you were able to enjoy some golf as well as great food and service during your visit. We are indeed a great spot for the snow season as we are only 10 miles from Winterplace Ski Resort and we’ll even shuttle you there and back! We hope to give you a warm welcome back this ski season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    248
    83
    48
    32
See reviews for
303
218
17
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We are a young couple that just wanted a weekend away. This place was perfect and fit our needs. Lots to do in the resort!! The staff was very friendly. The food was good. Shuttle service was exceptional! Not a lot of people there, but a lot of kids running around at the leisure center.. The Glades restaurant does require reservations, we didn't realize that and had to wait til nine to eat. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the nice review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and sorry you had to wait for a later reservation in Glade’s Grill. Hopefully we can get you in earlier next time. We look forward to seeing you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The room at the Inn was nice. Staff was friendly. The breakfast bar was good, variety of fruit, link sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns, fried apples, biscuits, gravy, etc. The Gravity Zip Line was awesome and so were the Guides! The Trail ride was ok, slow pace, pretty scenery. Definitely recommend the massage at the spa. Beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Betty L,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the feedback and recommending the massage at our Spa. We hope you will come back to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The advertisements for this resort were completely false. We were totally lied to every single activity requires 4 to 8 people. We came here for four activities and were only able to do one because there was only two of us. Those servers
in the restaurants don't know the specials let alone the sides. First call for the shuttle we waited over
45 minutes when we got fed up we called again shuttle came 15
minutes later. When we called the front desk to complain about all
these things they told us that we only paid for the room and the room should soon be sufficient. Every single activity offered is through a separate company off-campus and can be purchased cheaper online. The pool spa and fitness area is similar to a YMCA
in East LA. The mildew and the rust stains in the sauna to the 13-year-olds screaming in the 3 foot deep pool are enough to make you want to hit your self in the head with a sack of quarters. My
best advice is if you do decide to stay here make a phone call complain and get your room comped that's what we did and it's still not worth it....

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Mr. Zupon,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any frustration these issues caused you. We try to provide the most accurate information on our website about our ‘onsite’ and ‘offsite’ activities and we apologize if this did not happen. Just to clarify, only a few activities require a minimum number of people, mainly during our off peak season like sporting clays, Daniel Vineyards and laser tag. Not all of our activities are provided through a separate company; only offsite activities. We offer golf, spa services, laser tag, equestrian services, biking, bowling, archery and much more within our resort. We offer a family friendly atmosphere throughout our property and we welcome all ages. I do appreciate you talking with me about these issues via phone last week. I was happy to hear that the food and room were fine and that you enjoyed the ATV rides at Burning Rock. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better on another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I went for a business event and was very comfortable. The suite was roomy and the overall atmosphere was pleasant. I was not able to do any activities but there seemed to be plenty of things to stay busy with.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am glad to see that you had a comfortable visit during your conference at our resort. We hope you can come back again and enjoy some activities on another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything about the resort was impressive and amazing. The scenery was beautiful, employees were nice and helpful, and the rooms were beyond expectations. My girl friend and I were visiting for fright nights which was within walking distance which made for a nice hike around the grounds to enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for visiting us during Fright Nights! I am delighted that you were impressed with our resort and that we exceeded your expectations. Fright Nights gets bigger and better every year; we hope you’ll join us again next year or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our family stated at the Manor House in Glade Springs as a get together before the weather turned cold. The accommodation was extremely roomy and the kitchen was completely updated. The entire family of 7 had plenty of space.

The kids enjoyed the bowling and arcade facilities everyday. The nightly bonfire makes for the perfect time to relax and talk to each other while roasting marshmallows.

We saw dozens of deer, numerous varieties of birds and many other animals during our stay. The deer calmly grazed only feet away as wee tom photos.

The local food is very good. If you like Mexican food there is a great place about 5 minutes outside the resort. The best food is inside the resort at the clubhouse. The chef had perfectly cooked ribeye steaks that everyone loved. The kids enjoyed the mashed potatoes and everything was perfectly prepared. The restaurant manger came over several times to ask if everything was good and if there was anything that she could do.

On Saturday evening we attended Bunkers Sports Bar Halloween Party. The resort put on a great karaoke event and all the staff was extremely courteous.

My recommendation is that the resort is a great place for families, it's safe, close to nature yet plenty to do. With the quality food and sports bar for entertainment you have a little excitement to look forward to after a relaxing family day. Out kids ask to go on this trip several times a year and we have always enjoyed the resort.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Miami Reporter,

What a great review, thank you! We were thrilled that you came back to visit us this fall and that you enjoyed your weekend! The Manor Houses are very nice with the renovations and indeed great for families. I am happy to hear the cuisine Chef prepared was perfect and that you were able to attend our Halloween Party at Bunkers. We hope your stay was memorable and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.