We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend get away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Glade Springs

Save Saved
You added Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Daniels
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“weekend get away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we stayed in birch 406 the room was ok but the tv in the seating room would not work on most channels. had a good time though and the bunkers lounge was a pleasant place to watch the ball game since our tv was inop

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Louden. I am sorry to hear that your TV was not in full working order; we reprogrammed it and it is now fixed. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed Bunkers and we hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    191
    61
    37
    24
See reviews for
232
167
14
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Visited for a weekend getaway with the family. The resort is located in a very secluded vallyey. It was perfect. Anything you needed was located on the property. There was all kinds of activities for the children. We went biking, hiking, golfed, and enjoyed some time at their private lake. There are a couple of restaurants on the grounds. Breakfast was excellent.

There is also a rec center that was perfect.....bowling alley, movie theatre, swimming pools, and my favorite...a dry and wet sauna.

It was very relaxing. The kids loved waking up to the deer right outside our rooms.
The service was excellent. The staff were very attentive.

All in all a great time.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are designated pet friendly. So you can bring the whole family if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort and about the excellent service you received. We try to provide most of our guests’ needs right here including our onsite shuttle service. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was the first trip to the Resort at Glade Springs aka "the Glades" and it was the most pleasant surprise! The beautiful, quiet setting, friendly staff, the suite were wonderful. Dinner was splendid where the food would just melt in your mouth. Our stay was beyond our expectations. The Glades could easily rate above a five star resort. May they continue to keep with the simplicity and ease that they offer while providing affordability. The Glades was really the best hidden gem I have seen in a long time. J.L.D.

Room Tip: Let them know exactly what you are looking for and they will accommodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We were all very happy to read your comments; it means a lot to know that we went beyond your expectations as this is what we strive for. I hope that you will come back and let us serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you love golf you won't be disappointed. These courses have as much challenge as you can handle; if you want it easier move up to a forward tee. The greens are fabulous, actually Woodhaven is toooo fast. All the courses are gorgeous and well maintained. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Great place!! Seems there are lots of other things to do but all our group did was play golf and eat so I can't comment on the other activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our golf courses! They are quite impressive with Cobb and Stonehaven ranking in the top 5 and 6 spots of West Virginia (Golf Digest). We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit; we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapmanville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first experience at Glade Springs, I could not be more pleased. The property is beautifully maintained and tranquil. The resort personnel is outstanding. My only wish would be that more signs should be posted to make it easier to find the resort without getting lost. I was out of my comfort zone and I did get lost 2-3 miles before getting to the gate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the property. I am sorry to hear that you got lost on your way here. We will look in to the signage and how we can make it better for our guests’ arrival. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our non-profit association held their annual conference at Glade Spring and it was a great fit. The grounds were great, food was average, but it was a step up from the typical hotel conference location and gave us the feel of it being somewhat of a retreat. My only disappointment was that I tried to get me hair cut at the on-sight salon, but they had no opening over a two day period of time because locals had booked all of the spots.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I am thrilled to learn that your annual conference was a great fit for our property! I am sorry to hear that our salon didn’t have any openings; our cosmetologists are very popular for their work and known quite well in the area. I hope we can get you in on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My room at the lodge seemed newly furnished and fresh. The doors used electronic keycards. The grounds were lovely. Service at the front desk couldn't be better. There are three golf courses. We enjoyed visiting Bunker, a bar upstair at the clubhouse. Only quibble is that the food for my group could have been better, though we were a group made up of vegetarians and vegans. There is a learning curve in meeting the food needs of such a group, I suppose. Otherwise, the place was great. They went out of their way to accommodate our group. Very impressed. Would definitely take another group there. Didn't get to the spa but I heard it was nice. We did get a group rate which made staying attractive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It was so nice hosting the yoga retreat! It pleases me to hear that the Front Desk served you well and that you enjoyed the grounds and Bunkers. Our catering team is working on coming up with additional options for vegan and vegetarian needs. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to host your group again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.