We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a ski vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
The Resort at Glade Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Knoxville, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great choice for a ski vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We have stayed there several times at Spring Break over the past several years. The late season rates with ski packages are pretty reasonable. With 2 lift tickets included, the price isn't not much more that hotels. (Note: there aren't any hotels at the Winterplace exit itself.) Glade Spring is about 15 mins from Winterplace. GS also has activitities there if you get tired of skiing. The have a gym, swimming pool, horseback riding, etc. The Executive suites are bigger than a standard hotel room and have a mini fridge and microwave. They give you a little more room to spread out with all the bulky ski gear. The breakfast in the rotunda (included in ski package) is excellent (eggs, bacon, saugage, do-it-yourself waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, etc.) There are a couple of restaurants on the property. Also, about 10 minutes north of GS, there are more restaurants, grocery store, drugstore, etc.

Room Tip: Get late season ski package over spring break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    218
    74
    42
    29
See reviews for
263
190
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearisburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We went skiing at Winterplace and then checked into the Resort after a day of skiing. Check-in was very easy and they gave us a map with locations of the restaurants, leisure center, etc. Very easy to follow. Our suite was wonderful. I made reservations after our friends and asked to be located next to them and was pleased that they accomodated our request and put us side-by-side. We had dinner at one of the restaurants that night. Food was good, service a little slow. I lost the key to our room and they gave me another one with no problems whatsoever. Breakfast was great! Huge buffet. The next day we enjoyed the indoor pool, bowling, and the kids did horseback riding. We had lunch at the cafe which was very good. Overall, great time and beautiful resort! Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We selected the ski and stay package at Winterplace. We arrived at 930 and had a wonderful vegetarian pizza at Bunkers and no one seemed put out by the lateness of the dinner order. Ample breakfast buffet allowed us to ski through lunch. Quick, efficient check in and orderly check out. We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the spa and play golf.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

A very nice place to get away. Very secluded and secure. We felt safe and comfortable. Executive suite was roomy and clean. Employees were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Lot's of things to see and do.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This is a nice resort which charges a 10% resort fee(I would have thought the $199.00 room charge would cover it) to enjoy the activities, which are numerous. We found it curious that the leisure center was a drive from the hotel itself, but they do provide shuttle service. If the resort is crowded, forget about using the indoor basketball court or tennis court. The bowling alley is nice and the sports bar & restaurant was fairly reasonable with good food. My small son really enjoyed himself.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Our room was up to date. Plenty to do. Us and our kids went bowling and skiing and swimming. Pool could have been warner but a nice clean place to stay. The breakfast on our checkout was great and skiing was awesome conditions after that. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

The executive suites are beautifully renovated in a modren style,with a mini frig and microwave.Big comfortable king bed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Glade Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.