We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place I stay in Charleston, WV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Goff Crossing Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only place I stay in Charleston, WV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and this is the only place I stay. Great value, cleanliness, friendly staff, and good location. Some places in Charleston are not safe for a single female traveler. I feel safe here. The breakfast is good and they have free popcorn and cookies. There is also a shuttle to the casino and the rooms are much quieter here than the casino. Plus they give a voucher for the casino. Great job management!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    26
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
36
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
highwayman935
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fast check in, clean room, quiet, polite staff, and close to a number of restaurants and stores.... really, what else is there to say?

I wound up selecting this hotel while in Charleston for training. Being my first time in Charleston, I wasn't sure where to stay. Trip Advisor reviews ultimately made up my mind.

Some folks don't like Choice Hotels but I have yet to be disappointed. There was a decent breakfast in the morning, cookies in the afternoon, popcorn in the late afternoon. Seriously - made my day after spending 8-10 hours working on traffic incident management or CPR Instructor's Course.

This place was designed for business. The rooms, the awesome walk in shower was great, but the ergonomic chairs in each room made my day!

They have great rates for federal, state, and local government employees too!

This is my new "go to" place in Charleston.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is Great! They do everything well, all of the small things that good hotels do, they do it. My only complaint would be that the room is incredibly small, now if you are traveling on business or if it is just you and your significant other, then there is plenty of space. The bathroom is very small, but the shower is surprisingly spacious. The popcorn at check in was greatly appreciated. The best part was the breakfast, it was amazing. This hotel is what all hotels should strive to be.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is a very nice place to stay if you are in the Cross Lanes area... Close to plenty of stores and restaurants... The rooms were perfectly clean which is always a good thing.... Very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, popcorn in the evenings... Nice and clean pool area... The only thing that we did not like was how small the bathroom was and it had no tub just a shower, but overall that was not a big deal and we will definitely stay here again.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benwood, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is top notch! When I got there my room was cancelled but they upgraded my room for free. They have a hot breakfast every morning along with breakfast bags to go. They also have popcorn in the evening and one night they had chicken soup. The pool room is very nice only downfall to the spa was you couldn't be alone. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! Our staff appreciates being recognized for their hard work! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with my daughter's school group and this is where they chose to stay. I have to say that I would have NEVER given it a chance based on the name alone(given my hotel snob status) had I been choosing. So glad I took the chance even though I complained daily before I went! I cannot say enough about this hotel. Immaculate, great service, very friendly staff, very comfortable beds...i think there were 6 fluffy pillows on my king size bed as well as two more in the closet with extra blankets)Honestly it was the cleanest hotel I have been in for a long time, every detail was superb. Give it a try...its very very close to the casino, restaurants etc so very convenient. It was a little hard to find where to turn(maybe its my lack of observation skills) from the main road but if that's all I can come up with to be remotely a negative then that's pretty good! I notice details and in the in room book of phone numbers etc, there is a letter from the owners with name and contact info should there be any issues. That was impressive! Dont hesitate based on the Sleep Inn name. I would have missed an exemplary experience had I been choosing on my own. I will be back without question if the school group ever returns to that area. Very well done!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are very happy that we surprised you. Everyone here tries very hard to pay attention to all of the little details. It means a lot to us that you noticed. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in crosslanes. The rooms are nice, the pool and spa are good, the service is friendly, there is a cool rec room, there is free popcorn and breakfast. What more do you need?

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 15 Goff Crossing Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel to dream better every time.You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and great value. Take a look at how we'll put a smile on your face. Free Sleep Inn Morning Medley hot breakfast buffet•Free high speed Internet access•Swimming pool and exercise room•Large signature Sleep showers•Satisfaction couldn't be simpler at Sleep Inn Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Cross Lanes
Sleep Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.