We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean hotel,comfy beds, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Goff Crossing Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great clean hotel,comfy beds, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel and it won't be my last. It's a great clean, friendly and wonderful stay. From the warm cookies, fresh coffee and popcorn in the lobby area to the comfortable beds it was great. The breakfast was good. This hotel is one that I plan on staying at when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    32
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
49
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This Sleep Inn is deserving of the awards it has won. Convenient accessibility from I64. Staff was super friendly - we got a free upgrade to a suite. Room was clean and spaciousfor my family of 4. Pool was clean. Breakfast was typical for this chain. I would definitely recommend staying at this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mrspsop,
Thank you for your recommendation! Our staff greatly appreciates guests recognizing their efforts. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Angela Harding ~ General Manager ~ sleepinncl@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel has a good location and the rooms are ok, but the beds are terrible. This is my first stay in a Choice Hotel and may be my last unless I am in a pinch. It may be a personal preference, but these are some of the worst beds I have slept in at a hotel. The pull out sofa bed was even worse. My kids slept on the floor most of the night because the mattress was so thin the bars were poking them in the back. We didn't stay for breakfast because we left too early, but the area looked ok. The rest of the room was just average, but clean. Overall, this was just an average hotel, but the beds are below average. The best part was the the easy booking, check-in, and check-out. All went very smoothly and the checkout by phone was a great perk, since we had an easy access out the back door and didn't have to go back up front. Otherwise it may not have made average.

Room Tip: Get the two beds and not a sleeper sofa if you have to sleep more than two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Matt S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your recognition of our cleanliness and the easy check-in/check-out process. However, we were quite surprised by your comments about our sofabeds and beds. All of our sofabeds are brand new. They are less than 2 months old. We have had many adults sleep on the sofabeds and comment how comfortable they are. Our mattresses are Serta Perfect Sleepers. Guests have asked about purchasing the same mattress, as well as, our comforters and pillows because they felt the beds were so comfortable. We are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel because it is very important to us to please our guests. We work hard every day to provide the cleanest rooms and best service. Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn & Suites.
Sincerely,
Angela Harding ~ General Manager ~ sleepinncl@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and I always have a great stay. The staff are all very courteous, the rooms are very clean and modern, the pool and exercise room are quite adequate and the breakfast is a real breakfast with eggs, biscuits, sausage and gravy. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The hotel is slightly hidden up a hill past TGIFs and a Cracker Barrel which makes it a bit quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear El S,
Thank you for continuing to chose our Sleep Inn! Thanks to your recommendation and others' we received the 2013 Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor just one week after receiving the 2013 Hotel of the Year from Choice Hotels. We strive to provide the cleanest rooms and best service and appreciate when people such as yourself recognize it.
We look forward to your next visit to Cross Lanes!
Best regards,
Angela Harding ~ General Manager ~ sleepinncl@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed this weekend for K of C State Convention, hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, friendly staff, just great all around. The only reason I did not rate as excellent was because since we had a group rate, only a few dollars less than the best rate, we were not eligible for parnter rewards, I would have rather paid the few dollars extra and earned points, it is very difficult to earn points for Choice Hotels. Also hotel is not an easy access.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Diana S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always so nice to hear about the cleanliness and friendly service provided by our staff. We are sorry you were disappointed about the Choice Privileges points. The special group rate was a very good discount off of the regular rate (more than a few dollars). For the future, let us know that you would like to earn points and we can make your reservation at a point eligible rate. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards,
Angela Harding ~ General Manager ~ sleepinncl@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rooms were clean and well-kept. Stayed overnight while driving through. Staff was courteous and helpful. Easy access to I-64. Breakfast fare was average, but there is a Cracker Barrel right down the road. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear urmed02,
We are very pleased that our Sleep Inn staff could make your family time in Cross Lanes pleasant. We do hope that if you are in the area again that you come by and visit. Thank you!
Take care,
Angela Harding ~ General Manager ~ sleepinncl@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Not all Sleep Inn's are created equal!!! This is a very nice location. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. Access to Interstate is close but you are far enough away to not hear the highway. Breakfast was typical for chain with all items stocked adequately.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear hby,
Thank you for your kind words. The staff appreciates someone recognizing their efforts to provide the best service and cleanest rooms! Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Angela Harding ~ General Manager ~ sleepinncl@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Charleston
Comfort Inn Charleston
#3 of 4 in Cross Lanes
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
0.9 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 24 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 15 Goff Crossing Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel to dream better every time.You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and great value. Take a look at how we'll put a smile on your face. Free Sleep Inn Morning Medley hot breakfast buffet•Free high speed Internet access•Swimming pool and exercise room•Large signature Sleep showers•Satisfaction couldn't be simpler at Sleep Inn Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Cross Lanes
Sleep Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.