We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Just wow.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Goff Crossing Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wow! Just wow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised with the Sleep Inn. Obviously I value tripadvisor, so I trusted the already high rating - but I am always cautious at hotels "in the middle of nowhere." No need to be cautious this time! Our room (two doubles) is very well designed, making great use of a smaller space. Fairly sound proof. Ample parking. Polite desk staff. Facilities are well-cared for and there is a frozen food vending machine!! Restaurants are near by and it's close to the expressway.

We used imaps and got lost - so double check your directions (it's near the Cracker Barrel). I just can't say enough good things about this hotel. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Heatherstao,
Thank you for the review and the compliments about our room, staff and facilities. I will share your kind words with our team.
It is easy to get lost at this exit. We are getting a larger sign for the bottom of the hill to try to help guests find us.
We really appreciate the recommendation and we're glad to hear you'll be coming back. Hope to see you soon!
Angela Harding ~ General Manager ~ stay@sleepinnwv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
42
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just stayed one night on a trip through West Virginia. Chose this one for its rates and its closeness to a casino. Hotel is fairly new and you can tell. Everything was fresh and clean.

We stayed in a King (which was hard) with a good mix of pillows, desk, frig/micro, armoire, free internet. The only thing missing was a second small chair. There was one chair for the desk, but then the 2nd person had to sit on the bed to read or watch TV because they only had the one desk chair. Although the room was smallish, I think a small chair could have fit near the window side.

Anyway, everything else was great. Free breakfast, 3 different choices of newspapers (which is great since most Choice hotels now seem to only offer "Wall Street Journal"). Liked that it is near quite a few restaurants, a strip mall with Walmart and the Mardi Gras Casino.

The only other thing to watch for....When you turn onto the road, it splits after a few feet--on the right, you'll see a huge billboard with 4 businesses on it....and although there is NO ARROW on that billboard, it means to "turn here" to get to those business (which include the hotel).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were in town for a funeral and had to go for the double full size beds due to funds ... room was small and difficult to set up a pack and play. Not blaming the hotel just letting folks know this is not the size room you want with two adults and a 5 and 1 year old. Bathroom was functional but wish we had known it was a shower only ... again with kids a tub would have been nice. FREE breakfast was awesome ... loved the waffle maker and the biscuits and gravy were very good. If these are not your cup of tea they offered cold cereal, various breakfast breads, yogurt and miso soup and rice. Pool was great and so was the hot tub.

Get you GPS maps updated ... mine are pretty old and missing the Wal-mart around the corner and the Cracker Barrel next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnandSuites, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear WBTRO,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that the room that you stayed in did not work well for your small children. We do have rooms with more space and bathtubs that we hope you will try out next time you are in our area. Our team really appreciates your comments about the great breakfast and pool & hot tub. Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites and we hope you will consider us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Angela Harding
General Manager ~ Sleep Inn & Suites ~ Cross Lanes, WV ~ 304.776.7711
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I, along with our two grandsons stayed here. We stayed in the Handicap Suite. This place was FABULOUS from the minute we walked into the hotel. It was Clean. Staff was super helpful. I especially like that there is a Full Time Security Guard on staff, who walks the property! The Handicap Suite was HUGE! I use a Jazzy Scooter and could get around in the room with great ease. The Bathroom was so updated with all the safety features needed. It was a Clean Hotel, Kept up very nice, and the Price was Perfect! The pool area was alittle small but it was just enough for the kids to have a good time in. I WILL return at this hotel again!

Room Tip: If you are Handicap, ask for the Handicap Suite. It will be perfect for ALL you needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nothing but positive comments for this place! Clean, well-decorated rooms, terrific breakfast buffet (keeping in mind that it's still a typical buffet of its type), and great customer service. Other than the usual, our most critical need was 2 rooms with a connecting door. We reserved about 3 weeks ahead of time and was assured that they would do their very best to deliver on this...and they did, with no last-minute issues. The rooms weren't quite ready when we arrived (right at 3:00 p.m.), but they told us they would be ready shortly and they were. The desk attendant saw us wandering the hallway nearby and even came out to where we were with our room keys. (Keys that you simply hold in front of a sensor on the door handle and it opens right up...very cool.) We loved the nice modern bathrooms and the indoor pool area was well-maintained, though not large. I know it's a small thing, but they have flower pots beside the front entrance filled with beautifully maintained plants...this tells me that there is attention to detail and a real effort to be welcoming.

The hotel is a little hard to find at this exit. Our GPS unit has old maps that need updating, so it was of no help. Since the website says the hotel is behind the Cracker Barrel, we were looking for that. Couldn't find it either! If you're on I-64 west, once you exit, turn left on Goff Mountain Road and go OVER the interstate. Then turn left almost immediately at the traffic light. Then turn right, again almost immediately, at the first street, which goes uphill. It will lead you to a TGI Fridays and then the Cracker Barrel and then the Sleep Inn. I think you'll enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We traveled with a family of 6. The room was good size and clean, especially the bathroom. The warm breakfast was also very good. The kids (12, 10, 7, 4) really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Awesome full breakfast. They had everything we wanted, and the kids loved it.
Great pool, well heated, and with stairs on both sides, which was good for the kids.
Very new and clean rooms.
Helpful staff.
By far the best hotel of our entire trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 15 Goff Crossing Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel to dream better every time.You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and great value. Take a look at how we'll put a smile on your face. Free Sleep Inn Morning Medley hot breakfast buffet•Free high speed Internet access•Swimming pool and exercise room•Large signature Sleep showers•Satisfaction couldn't be simpler at Sleep Inn Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Cross Lanes
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.