We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Charleston WV

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Charleston WV to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Charleston WV
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Racer Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend with my family. We checked in late and the guy at the desk was excellent and very attentive. Our room was clean and relaxing. The pool and hot tub are the hotels best feature. The onsite bar does is a nice feature too. The beds are not as comfortable as you would except from a Comfort Inn, but after being on the road for 20 hours, we still slept well. We slept through breakfast but we were given a late check out without any hesitation. This is a very accommodating property with a warm and inviting staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston WV, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that our front desk associate was accomodating and your stay was enjoyable.
Please be sure to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    29
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
45
45
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while travelling through WV. staff was great, pool and spa were excellent, clean and well kept, very good breakfast. everyone here is friendly and helpful. Good golf nearby and nice,no smoking, casino about 1/2 mile away.came in handy on a rainy afternoon. I would stay here anytime again...A1 bar and grille on site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston WV, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear such positive feedback.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Everything was so great. We were greeted and given all the information required to choose our room. Gail and Joyce at the Front Desk were professional but super friendly and gave us the feeling that we were staying with friends. The room was immaculate, even the windows sparkled. There were more than enough towels. (Big, fluffy, soft towels!) The housekeeping staff is friendly and courteous, even early in the morning. The pool, hot tub and sauna were marvelous. When I was unable to start the sauna, in a matter of minutes the maintenance staff was there to explain that the GFI had flipped and the sauna was cooking in seconds. Then he took the time to show me where to call if there were any other issues that I would need assistance with. The hot breakfast had a good variety of items. The morning check out staff was just as courteous and professional as the night staff. We had such a good time that on our next visit to Charleston we are planning on spending two nights instead of one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston WV, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello Barbara,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mill creek
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Being in the military, I have stayed at numerous hotels and I can honestly say that everytime I have stayed at this Comfort Inn, the staff has always been very professional and courteous to me and my family. It is always a pleasure to stay at this facility. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston WV, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hello Jeff,

First, let me say thank you for serving our country and second that it is an absolute pleasure to accommodate both you and your family!

We are so pleased to hear that your experiences at our hotel have been enjoyable. Please visit us again soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The front desk and housekeeping staff were wonderful. Very welcoming and kind. The pool was fun and different for the kids. Our room was very clean and breakfast was good. But mostly very impressed with staff .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston WV, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Please come visit us again soon. =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have been here twice now and fair play, I really enjoyed my time here.The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were of a high standard.I intend to return here in mid June to stay for about 3 weeks. Would recommend this hotel .The only negative point that I can think of is they don't do evening meals nor have a restaurant. This place is a long way from where I live in South Wales, but well worth the visit. Wel a ti cyn bo hir, iawn.

Room Tip: Go for the Queen rooms as the ordinary ones are a bit ordinary with a yeuky pink decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston WV, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Les!

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate both your business and the feedback.

I would like to inquire about one point you mentioned though; you said we did not have a restaurant at our hotel, is this correct?
My reason for inquiring is that we DO in fact have an onsite restaurant and lounge (The Lazy Dog Saloon). If our staff did not alert you to this I would like to know so that we may address this with them.

Thank You Again! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in room 214, we were quite surprised to hear it had not yet been renovated...very nice room and good price! Beautiful inside pool and friendly bar/lounge. Hotel staff were friendly and the whole place was tastefully decorated. We will go back :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston WV, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello Matabby,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone! We love hearing positive feedback regarding our staff and guest satisfaction.

Please stay with us again soon! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Charleston WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Charleston WV

Address: 102 Racer Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Charleston WV 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Mardi Gras Casino in Cross Lanes, WV near Charleston, WV, we offer a 100% non-smoking hotel with a shopping center, theater, dining and attractions. We have 137 rooms, a Large Tropical Indoor Pool with Waterfall, Spa, Sauna, an Outdoor Pool, plus Fitness Center, Business Center with three computers with High-Speed Internet, and don't forget the Lazy Dog Saloon just off our large lobby with fireplace. FREE BREAKFAST Featuring: fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, flavored waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, an assortment of donuts, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and juices. We also offer some unique services and features you may not find at every hotel, such as: Fully stocked Sundry Room, Guest Laundry, Picnic Area with grill, Pet-Friendly Rooms (Based on Availability) ,Coffee Bar in Lobby - fresh coffee with cookies (24 hours). From the moment you arrive at Comfort Inn we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you and fulfill even the unexpressed wishes and needs of our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Charleston WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Wv Hotel Cross Lanes
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Charleston WV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.