We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong city!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Pokhara

Restaurant Pokhara
39, Avenue du Dr Gaasch | Rodange, Rodange 4818, Luxembourg (Formerly Namaste Pokhara)
00352 26654606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Rodange
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wrong city!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The address of the restaurant is correct for the street, but the city should be RODANGE (located in the south-west of the country of Luxembourg on the border between France and Luxembourg)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Truly an excellent choice if you are a lover of Indian and Nepalese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Always a very warm welcome from the young owners. Excellent choice of dishes, all freshly cooked. The grilled meats and naan from the tandoori oven ... delicious; and all at a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Proof of the pudding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A good experience is always welcome but consistency is always better. As I was in Luxembourg visiting family, a further visit was planned and I can confirm that everything I previously believed about this restaurant was confirmed. It seems to be getting a reputation because it was very much busier than my first visit but we did eat a little earlier than before. My Lux. family now visit regularly and their experience seems to confirm my feelings so well worth a visit as you will receive a great welcome and delicious food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real good indien food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's a small nice restaurant with excellent food! The owner, his wife an the rest of the crew do everything that you will have an perfect diner!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Visit from England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were exploring the area and had selected the restaurant from the internet. Lovely welcome from the pretty lady and smiley gentleman. If you get the opportunity, try the lentil soup - it's delicious! The vanilla ice cream was out of this world. The buffet was excellent value for money. We will certainly come again with the children in the day time and other family members in the evening. Thoroughly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pokhara also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Restaurant Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Pokhara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.