We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely quick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
United States
1 review
“Extremely quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel was wonderful for me because it was directly off the interstate and the staff were friendly and very efficient. I was travelling to DC and just needed a place to stay for the night, but since I was alone I wanted to make sure it was a relatively nice place. This was all I could have asked for! I arrived at about 1am and they had me checked in and ready to go within 45 seconds. It was amazing. The room was huge! Very clean. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning was great - it's not just a buffet, they actually take your order. Perfect hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    53
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
39
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findley Lake, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a stop-over to break up a drive. Initially, I had good vibes....i.e., the front-desk was very friendly and professional at check-in and it went fast; elevators are always a plus; room spacious and acceptable upon first glance. Iordered room service and was served quickly and the food was good. Then it went downhill.....hair on the bathroom floor so it couldn't have been swept; as I moved close to the bed my foot touched something on the floor under the bed which turned out to be a pile of cigarette butts. I looked under the bed skirt and found TONS of cigarette butts seemingly swept under the skirt; there was a smashed fly on the window; and when I took off my shoes, the carpet was sticky. The linens were crisp and clean and the room smelled good so I just went to bed. No folio was put under door in a.m. so went to the front desk to check out and was treated VERY rudely by a lady in jeans/t-shirt. She made me feel it was my fault I didn't have the folio and proceeded to "tsk, tsk" and shake her head as she printed out the folio and SLAMMED it on the desk for me......then walked away without even asking me if it was correct. Nope, I travel a lot and will not stay at another Hilton. $211.00 is toooooo much for that type of service.

Room Tip: I would stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I can't imagine a better hotel! Quiet, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, A/C worked great. We were on a family trip and needed a place that would accommodate my 88 year old mother-in-law. We were able to get adjoining rooms and the bed was low enough for her to get in and out. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I came to West Virginia on business and the company booked me at the Hilton Harden Inn. I could not be more pleased: friendly, clean, good and accommodating restaurant, could watch the soccer world cup...thanks to Collin at the restaurant, the nicest waitress I have encountered in a long time. Kudos Hilton!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am staying here for a set of meetings and conference today. It is a very clean hotel, the staff is great and very helpful, no question I asked wasn't important to them and I've enjoyed my stay. It is a typical Hilton Garden Inn, but I've been relatively satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We enroute in our private aircraft when we were blocked by a line of thunderstorms and had to stop at Clarksburg, WV. Staff at the airport FBO arranged for us to stay at the Hilton Garden. Hotel staff picked us up at the airport. I couldn't be happier with the service and quality of the hote.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Everything in the room was in working order and hotel staff were very helpful. I will certainly consider staying here on my next trip through West Virginia. I likd the ez on/off exits to I - 79.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Address: 606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Clarksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-79, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg is a perfect choice for business and pleasure travel. Tucked into the Appalachian Valley in Clarksburg, WV, and within walking distance of the New Point shopping area, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg provides easy access to several shopping and dining options. From the Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary Wi-Fi and business center to the indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, enjoy many of the comforts of home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Clarksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg
Hilton Clarksburg
Clarksburg Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.