We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently enjoyable stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Family Fun Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
virginia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Consistently enjoyable stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed here several times when visiting the Italian Heritage Festival. Great staff and the place is immaculate. Beds are comfy with soft linens and pillows. They have a nice courtyard off the bar area with tables and chairs. I just wish they would clean up the cigarette butts that messy smokers leave behind on the ground. Or give them ashtrays so they won't be such slobs.

They have a van that will drop off and pick up from local places, allowing you to enjoy the local restaurants and safely have an adult beverage. The food in the cafe is good and the macaroni and cheese is the best. And they put out cookies in the evenings except on weekends :(

My own quibble is that the kleenex is like sandpaper.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    59
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
66
45
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was convenient to local shopping and restaurants. I was welcomed as a rewards member and was offered complimentary water. I enjoyed the chair in the room as an alternative to sitting on the bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We found a very clean room that was very spacious and contained a lovely desk and refrigerator and microwave. My husband and I liked having an easy to use internet connection. We felt quite pampered in the huge shower stall. We were quite comfortable and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beds were a little worn down, but otherwise, everything was very nice. I miss having a balcony, but it seems like you can't find one at any hotel anymore. I would stay here again if I had to come back to this area in WV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Having had a great experience at a Hilton Garden Inn in Orlando, we didn't hesitate to pull into this Hilton Garden Inn in Clarksburg, West Virginia at 10 p.m. on a Sunday night. We got one of the last rooms available, which was designed for disabled people, which we are not. The room was quite spacious and clean and we got a good night's rest with no hallway noise. The next morning, we dined in the breakfast area, which had large tables, comfy chairs, a good variety of things to eat and made to order hot breakfast. My only disappointment was that the breakfast was not included in the room price as it was in Orlando. But even with paying for breakfast, I found this hotel to be a good value and the staff very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is way overpriced for the area. If we had not had such a long day getting to it we would have driven on when we were quoted the price. Would not stay there again. Not a good value for the money. There must be less expensive accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn because the Hampton Inn in the area only had smoking rooms available and our grandson is sensitive to smoke. The Hilton was twice as expensive as the Hampton Inn. I did not expect it to be twice as nice. That was a good thing, because it was not. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The bed was not comfortable and I did not sleep at all. We left around 5am frustrated and tired. The pool was very cold, but the coffee was warm. I expected the pool to be warm and the coffee to be hot! It is not worth $190.00 tax included. I would pass on the hotel if possible. We were planning on staying there on the trip home if we liked it. We are now looking for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Address: 606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Clarksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-79, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg is a perfect choice for business and pleasure travel. Tucked into the Appalachian Valley in Clarksburg, WV, and within walking distance of the New Point shopping area, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg provides easy access to several shopping and dining options. From the Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary Wi-Fi and business center to the indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, enjoy many of the comforts of home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Clarksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg
Hilton Clarksburg
Clarksburg Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.