We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Four Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely would stay here again!!!! This hotel is 4 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐ I loved the pool and hot tub. My family loved the fitness center. The pool had a bathroom which was convenient because the hotel we stayed at last did not. The rooms were clean and the beds are really comfortable. The hallway was cool but nice.

One negative about the HGI is that there is no free breakfast. Also, a group of young men took up the WHOLE pool and played baseball (wooden bat and hard ball) in the pool. They were also screaming and cursing when there were 3 kids around.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    51
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
38
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KENOVA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel staff gave excellend directions to the resteraunt I wanted to visit. Everyone was helpful and friendly. It's a pleasure to be greeted like an old friend. The location of the hotel is great. Easy access to anything you want to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

the room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, loud music from a bar thumped until about 1:00 - lots of bass. a $200 room should be quieter. they were sold out or I would've switched rooms. the area is quite congested, so book ahead to get a brand new room for half the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez,GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The check in process was very efficient and quick. I would stay at this hotel again when I'm in the area. The location was very convenient to several places to eat and to shop. It was a great half way stop on our way back home from Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Traveling for business, I wanted someplace that afforded a great location - the hotel is actually in Bridgeport, and offers a courtesy shuttle from the airport. We have a room near the elevator, which was huge but was set up for accessible guests. The hotel offers bar and restaurant-and a bed and breakfast package which was wonderful.

Getting into the property was a little bit of a challenge at first and the satellite
tv was more of a constant infomercial - so I used my computer for netflix - but I would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Decent room, but rather pricey when it does not include breakfast. The dish tv is horrible. Some network stations were blanked out sporadically. The remote ( and it's replacement ) did not function properly. We would nit stay here again -- we have better luck at the sister Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn several times over the last 4 years. I get the Bed and Breakfast deal, which is very convienient and a time saving feature. I have come to expect that I will always have a good stay and have not been dissapointed. The staff is very pleasant and always eager to help if needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Address: 606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Clarksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-79, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg is a perfect choice for business and pleasure travel. Tucked into the Appalachian Valley in Clarksburg, WV, and within walking distance of the New Point shopping area, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg provides easy access to several shopping and dining options. From the Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary Wi-Fi and business center to the indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, enjoy many of the comforts of home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Clarksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg
Hilton Clarksburg
Clarksburg Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.