We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Family Fun Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Four Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely would stay here again!!!! This hotel is 4 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐ I loved the pool and hot tub. My family loved the fitness center. The pool had a bathroom which was convenient because the hotel we stayed at last did not. The rooms were clean and the beds are really comfortable. The hallway was cool but nice.

One negative about the HGI is that there is no free breakfast. Also, a group of young men took up the WHOLE pool and played baseball (wooden bat and hard ball) in the pool. They were also screaming and cursing when there were 3 kids around.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dance_is_life1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
KENOVA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel staff gave excellend directions to the resteraunt I wanted to visit. Everyone was helpful and friendly. It's a pleasure to be greeted like an old friend. The location of the hotel is great. Easy access to anything you want to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

the room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, loud music from a bar thumped until about 1:00 - lots of bass. a $200 room should be quieter. they were sold out or I would've switched rooms. the area is quite congested, so book ahead to get a brand new room for half the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez,GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The check in process was very efficient and quick. I would stay at this hotel again when I'm in the area. The location was very convenient to several places to eat and to shop. It was a great half way stop on our way back home from Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Traveling for business, I wanted someplace that afforded a great location - the hotel is actually in Bridgeport, and offers a courtesy shuttle from the airport. We have a room near the elevator, which was huge but was set up for accessible guests. The hotel offers bar and restaurant-and a bed and breakfast package which was wonderful.

Getting into the property was a little bit of a challenge at first and the satellite
tv was more of a constant infomercial - so I used my computer for netflix - but I would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlMstr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Decent room, but rather pricey when it does not include breakfast. The dish tv is horrible. Some network stations were blanked out sporadically. The remote ( and it's replacement ) did not function properly. We would nit stay here again -- we have better luck at the sister Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarence z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn several times over the last 4 years. I get the Bed and Breakfast deal, which is very convienient and a time saving feature. I have come to expect that I will always have a good stay and have not been dissapointed. The staff is very pleasant and always eager to help if needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksburg
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Address: 606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Clarksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-79, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg is a perfect choice for business and pleasure travel. Tucked into the Appalachian Valley in Clarksburg, WV, within walking distance of the New Point shopping area, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg provides easy access to several shopping and dining options. From complimentary Wi-Fi and business center to the indoor pool, fitness center, and on-site restaurant and bar, enjoy many of the comforts of home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Clarksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg
Hilton Clarksburg
Clarksburg Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing