We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. Great area! Lots of stores and Resturants to choose from. Pool and hot tub were great! Rooms were clean and comfortable! Very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    51
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
38
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is hands down the best hotel in the Clarksburg area. I recently stayed here March 31-April 1st over a weekend. The rooms are great--very spacious, clean. The best part about my stay was the terrific staff. I had a glass of wine & dinner each night at the bar and I would really like to compliment the two lady bartenders. I was not having the best of weekends (sick family member) and they were so attentive & courteous. They could tell I was visibly upset and brought me a box of tissues. That is just amazing & caring service to me and I hope that management sees this note and recognizes them. We also had the breakfast each morning and it was good food/service then as well. Thank you for the nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

After driving 565 miles it was nice to stay at his hotel.They are friendly and the hotel is a very comfortable place. They have a full service restaurant and a bar that is open until 11 pm but to make it clear-- the restaurant and the bar are a combo and not overly big--but noce and comfortable. The food is good and quite a variety. My wife and I tried two different dishes and we were satisfied--reasonable too. They are located right next door to a mall so you can walk and shop if you wish.The room was a nice king with desk to work on-a fridge,a micrwave and coffee maker. It also has a big old chair to sit in and read if you wish.

Room Tip: It all depends what you prefer really. We just took what they offered and were not dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Great hotel in a lousy area. Right off the highway surrounded by a concrete jungle mall. My room looked out over the roof and on to a gas station. Yuk! But, a very nice, clean and well-kept property. Could have thrown in breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was my first trip to Clarksburg WV, and I have to say that staying at the Hilton Garden Inn made the experience very enjoyable. Every member of the hotel staff, from the front desk to housekeeping and restaurant / lounge area was very cheerful and accommodating. I rarely take the time to write any reviews but the service and attention to making my stay a pleasant one deserves recognition. The rate was very reasonable, considering the cleanliness, comfort and amenities made available.

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking the parking lot / front entrance. The backside of the building is agains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stopped for appetizers and a drink and to spend the night. Service was extremely slow because only one girl was taking orders, mixing drinks, bringing orders, and bussing tables in the bar, inside eating area, and in outside eating area. And she'd never made a vodka martini with extra olives before, did it wrong, and was very apologetic. Really ot her fault - very overworked. The desk staff was wonderful, and the breakfast buffet was perfect. Rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great staff, Great facility, great location and staff. Very friendly, great value, and a ton of stuff to do in the area. If you are tired and need a break, this is the area to stretch your legs and see the local sights.

Room Tip: Take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Address: 606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Clarksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-79, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg is a perfect choice for business and pleasure travel. Tucked into the Appalachian Valley in Clarksburg, WV, and within walking distance of the New Point shopping area, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg provides easy access to several shopping and dining options. From the Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary Wi-Fi and business center to the indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, enjoy many of the comforts of home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Clarksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg
Hilton Clarksburg
Clarksburg Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.