We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fujiyama Japanese Sushi and Steak House

Fujiyama Japanese Sushi and Steak House
5780 MacCorkle Ave. S.E, Charleston, WV
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 252 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Leipsic, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food but dark restaurant. Sushi was very good too. Chef was a bit odd and with four guys his kid games was weird.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I love this place! We go at least once or twice a week for their sushi. All of the food we have eaten there has been delicious. Very clean, great service and food. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Hibachi Style has Hit Charleston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a new building and the folks at Fujiyama spared no expense. It is beautiful! The staff is there to make sure you are happy and they do a great job with their service. We had 8 for dinner hibachi style and everything went very smooth with orders and cocktails. Of course, our chef was entertaining and the food preparation was wonderful. I had filet and scallops at the recommendation of someone in our group and I was not disappointed. Yummers!!! Fabulous and everything was prepared to perfection. I would most def recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family and I love it here. The service is friendly and fast. Very clean. Definitely the best hibachi grill in Charleston. And, amazing sushi as well! I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great place to celebrate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A happy and loud place with charismatic hibachi chefs that's great for a birthday or other celebration. The food is very good, and not the main purpose of visiting. The sushi was fine, with many choices, including an interesting pineapple filled Hawaii roll. Worth a try--they'll treat you well!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama Japanese Sushi and Steak House also viewed

 
Charleston, WV
 

Been to Fujiyama Japanese Sushi and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fujiyama Japanese Sushi and Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.