We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Preferred Place, Charleston, WV 25309   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
Norman, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is probably the nicest Hampton I have ever stayed in. The rooms were very nice and the staff was excellent. The evening reception was very nice as well, one of the best Iv'e attended. It’s also convenient to the airport without staying downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Greg A,

We like the location of being slightly outside of downtown, and we're glad you did as well. I'm happy your visit with us was outstanding and I thank you for the compliments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    82
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
93
61
9
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here recently on our family vacation to the DC area. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

I LOVED the beds in this hotel. Hadn't slept as well as that in a long time and awoke very refreshed. Breakfast was great and the pool and workout area was nice too. My children loved how the Jacuzzi was right beside the pool, allowing us to go from one to the other easily.

We will definitely stay here again, if in the area. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
MORachel,

We so LOVED to see your review! Please allow me to thank you for staying at the Hampton and I'm so happy to hear how your whole family enjoyed the stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a very nice, comfortable hotel. The swimming pool was nice with plenty of towels. The room was perfect with comfortable beds, everything clean and new. The complimentary breakfast was well above your average fare. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Gary J,

Glad to hear you got a good night's rest while staying with us. Thank you for the comments about our pool, rooms and breakfast. I look forward to seeing you come by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My International Moose tournament was succ3essfully augmented by the stay at Hampton Inn at Southridge. Rooms are clean. Breakfast was delightful. Room was quiet at night. Staff was very helpful. Access to highways was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I'm happy to hear your Moos tournament was a success and so glad that we could be a part of it. I appreciate the compliments you paid to the staff and I'm sure they enjoyed your stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We always stay here when we come to Charleston, WV. It is clean with nice amenities, like a fitness center, pool and hot tub. Free breakfast is also convenient. It is very affordable and close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Cynthia A,

So happy that you visit our great state and choose to stay with us each time! Thanks for the compliments and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Like any other Hampton, it was great...as other people have reported it was close to everything. The Manager's reception was very nice , plenty of goodies, beer and wine. What is perfect that there were plenty of resturant to choose from, we went to the Mexican one and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful to meet my needs. The hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to the movies, Wal-Mart, and lots of resturants also. Aslo I enjoyed the manager's social nightly, get a bite to eat and have a drink if you like. I always look forward to the tasty chocolate cookies put out every evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Address: 1 Preferred Place, Charleston, WV 25309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Southridge Shopping Center, the Hampton Inn Charleston-Southridge is just steps away from shopping and dining establishments. Close to major businesses in Charleston, yet next door to walking trails, swimming and skiing, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Don’t forget to begin your day with a free, hot breakfast or a quick dip in the indoor pool. Also enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and business center for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.