We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay Only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Charleston East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Charleston East to your Saves list
Days Inn Charleston East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6400 MacCorkle Avenue SE, Charleston, WV 25304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
Indianapolis
1 review
“Overnight Stay Only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Front Desk: Lack Personality and a smile
Room: Smelled of Smoke even though it was non smoking
hilarious that my sisters room with a hottub and they broke off the faucet so it couldn't be used! You really didn't have a smoking room in better condition for the amount of money paid?! They stayed in my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    76
    53
    44
    25
See reviews for
91
49
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was unimpressed with this Days Inn and disappointed since I have had good experiences with this chain in the past. My room smelled like mildew, the fitness center's elliptical sounded like it was going to fly to pieces when I was using it and the staff was not friendly. At the front desk the attendant would hardly tear her eyes off the tv for a second to recommend a place to go in downtown Charleston. The head of housekeeping also banged on my door and very aggressively asked me what time I was leaving in the morning. I felt that this was not a good value for the price and not a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you need a comfortable, clean place to stay this is the hotel. The furnishings need some updating but the room was clean and the staff was very nice. I would have like something hot on the breakfast offerings, but it was sufficient. The price is reasonable and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I tried checking in and was told a flat rate of 79 dollars....and she was very rude and non helpful.... so I went holiday Inn .....next time cindi should be a Lil more polite. Would've stayed but I thought that a Lil pricy considering they wasn't busy I even have family staying there tonight but we won't be joining them...thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Charleston East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Address: 6400 MacCorkle Avenue SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Charleston East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.