We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little India

Little India
1604 Washington St. East, Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 720-3616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 236 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great atmosphere and excellent food. They also have a lunch buffet that is really good.
Authentic indian food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This restaurant is located downtown of Charlestown. The food is fantastic, fresh and tasty.They use lots of spices compared to other restaurants. You can taste the difference. If you like Indian food you must visit this restaurant. The owner operators are wonderful and have provided a healthy alternative to the local community.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and hospitality experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Last night I decided to eat at Little India. I am a huge fan of Indian foods, having eaten at 11. They were amazing. Food was delicious. I had the paneer masala. The paneer was cooked just right an the sauce it came in was good enough to eat for breakfast the next morning. The rice was cooked perfect. Basmati can be a tricky rice and they nailed it. In the background light bollywood music plays. It sets the mood but is low enough you can have a conversation with those at your table. The hospitality was also the best I have ever had at ANY restaurant. They were kind and welcoming and even told us a few jokes. The server was also very professional and made sure we were comfortable in our meal. I would recommend little India to anyone who has an appreciation for well made Indian food and being treated with respect at a restaurant.

p.s. the naan and chai tea was excellent

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had never been to this restaurant. When we arrived we were seated immediately. The buffet is delicious and the naan is fantastic. The owner is very nice and friendly he is also walking around making sure everything is okay. The buffet was replenished many times. The restaurant was clean and the bathrooms were clean also. We will be returning when we come into town. The only bad thing is the parking. We parked a block away maybe 2 minutes from the establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
“Great Authentic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you are looking for real authentic Indian cuisine, you can't go wrong with Little India. Very friendly staff!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India also viewed

 
Charleston, WV
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.