We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston Town Center Mall

Charleston Town Center Mall
Charleston, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 shopping in Charleston
Type: Malls
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Large downtown shopping mall.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great location. Lots of variety with stores. Everyone was most helpful at every store. Every thing was spread out so it's not too crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything for everyone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here to do a little shopping.... And walked out with half of my Christmas Shopping done! And going back to finish. This mall has a little bit of everything for everyone! From babies to kids to teens to adults to older adults. Definitely a must on your shopping list if you are in the area!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Enjoyed shopping at this mall. Several stores were having specials and sales. A few storefronts were empty which is surprising going into the holiday shopping season.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

On my first trip to Charleston, I did not know what I would find near my hotel. When I got there I was pleasantly surprised to see this mall. It was right across the street from my hotel. It was much bigger than I expected in a city this size. Lots of major retailers and a decent food court. I didn't buy anything but I tried!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Mall Right Down Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A typical mall with plenty of shops and several of the larger stores like Sears, Macy's and Penny's. I was a bit annoyed that we had to pay $1.75 to park. The food court has a limited selection of fast food places and like many malls the teenagers seemed to have the run of the place. I though the mall was cleaner than some I've visited but maybe it was a slow day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston Town Center Mall also viewed

 

Been to Charleston Town Center Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston Town Center Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Charleston Town Center Mall to your Saves list