We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Aft4er looking downtown for a place to stay I looked on Tripadvisor
and found this Sleep Inn and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly
surprised. It was outstanding! The staff goes above and beyond to make
you feel welcome. The room were very clean and new, and the pillows were
great. The price of the room was also reasonable compared to some of the
rooms downtown. Also I thought the breakfast was very well maintained and
constantly re-stocked. Lady taking care of breakfast area was great, very friendly
and very on top of everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel you will not
be sorry!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    68
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
55
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue,Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed one night on our way home from my ship's reunion. We enjoyed our stay we like the walk in showers and the morning breakfast and the breakfast hostess were top notch. Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Sleep Inn at Charleston (or just outside Charleston Vest Virginia) certainly exceeded our expectations both with regards to the room quality and the comfort. We had two large double beds a well equipped room and extremely clean bathroom. The only negative experience was our neighbours in the adjoining room (with connecting door) but that cannot be blamed on the hotel.

The airconditioning unit was a little noisy. Breakfast was sufficient but the plastic plates & cutlery are a turnoff (but unfortunately pretty standard in America). All in all - 5 out of 5!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, but this was a perfect stop on our way home to Ohio from the Southeast coast. This is a gem just outside the main downtown Charleston area. Clean, and not the usual, typical, ho-hum motel/hotel decor. Love the room, it was a modern, refreshing style that was a pleasure to sleep in with comfy beds and a great shower. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome, We have stayed at many places in our travels and this one in particular has been the most friendliest as far as staffing. Breakfast was perfect. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I could not believe how nice this hotel was! Great decor, very clean. You would never know it was a Motel! Staff was friendly. They had a great breakfast served 6-10am. Checkout was not until noon. Those times are convenient compared to other places. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Sleep Inn while traveling back home and it was the perfect stop. I love how new and clean the rooms are and the staff was very efficient. Breakfast was perfect to get us on our way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed last weekend for our third visit. Friendly hosts, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good standard breakfast and reasonable prices. We always hope for these and this place delivers. It's a real pleasure to stay here. We stay at the Choice family of hotels 6-10 times a year and this hotel just feels a step above others. Trip downtown is just a hop skip and a jump. PS family restaurant next door is a fine place for a family meal, too.

Room Tip: We slept on the first floor on the highway side and didn't hear any road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.