We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed or stay at this hotel and will continue to return. Our daughter will be attending the University of Charleston this fall and we've stayed twice - never to be disappointed. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are very clean. I hardly think that the staff can anticipate the noise level of it's guest (prior review). I would guess that if you voiced your displeasure, they would try to make things right - they seem that accommodating. The breakfast was very adequate - something for everyone - p.s. It is complementary. All in all, we'll be back in August and again in October. It's a great place to stay!




Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    68
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
56
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in Room 130 on a recent Thursday night on our way north. It was reasonably quiet, although we could clearly hear the thumping of our upstairs neighbors' feet above us.

The breakfast offerings were typical for the chain but the breakfast area was far too small to accommodate the hotel's guests on a full morning. The cookies in the lobby make up for a lot, though. The WSJ is available every morning.

The location is a bit out of the way but not too hard to find, just off Exit 1 on I-79.

All in all, not a bad rest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is was our 2nd or 3rd stay at this hotel, had not stayed here for a few years. We were not that impressed with the property this time. There seemed to be a lot of sketchy people loitering around out front all of the time. The rooms have been updated, but are small. The room seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. There is one treadmill down by the vending/ice machine - not really conducive to working out in comfort/privacy. The breakfast was average. This hotel is fine for a one-night stopover, but I would not be comfortable here for much longer. The price was about the same as what we paid for much nicer hotels with more amenities throughout our vacation - it did not seem like a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed just one night on July 12th, had a late check-in. Friendly check-in, nice complimentary cookies. Breakfast was good. Eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereal, fruit, donuts, danishes, toast and bagels. Rooms were nicely updated. Bathrooms are small, but had what we needed. Double beds are small but comfortable, nice pillows as well.

Great place, would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel with our children on our way home. Its location is very convenient- right off the interstate. The hotel was extremely clean with recently remodeled rooms. From the outside, the hotel might seem a bit sketchy due to its location and the surrounding buildings. It was a welcome surprise once we opened the doors to our rooms.......all modern furnishings and very clean. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was above average and the staff was friendly and helpful in finding us a pizza delivery place at 10:00 p.m.!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This Sleep Inn is a extremely clean. The staff is awesome and the decor of the hotel has recently been updated. It is beautiful! I highly recommend this hotel! Outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Arrived with no reservation and got a room immediately. Room was very clean, small pillows though. Resturant next door owned by same owners and was pretty good. Got a chicken fried chicken but was disappointed with the portion size. Wife's sandwich was ample size. Located right off interstate, but couldn't hear it that much. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.