We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Charleston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Charleston to your Saves list
Knights Inn Charleston
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6401 MacCorkle SE, Charleston, WV 25304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

while this is not a newer motel it was perfect for us..brand new mattress..subway & beer right next door. everything you could need. we were travelling from south carolina coming through the mountains north when Hurricane Sandy greeted us...after several harrowing hours in that weather through the mountain winds & blizzard conditions we saw the sign for the Knights Inn from the highway. they were so welcoming and helpful. we were very very grateful they were there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    14
    10
    44
See reviews for
24
12
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The owners here are milking whatever revenue they can from an aging property. AkEx was right on in his review in that if you can handle cheap motels you won't have a problem staying here. Some updates have been made. The beds and linens were clean. The funiture, while worn, was functional. The pool was open. Coffee, donuts and juice is available in the lobby in the morning. For $46, it was an okay value. Only recommended for those who need a break from the road and aren't very picky. Others are advised to stay elsewhere. One plus is the cable television lineup, several stations are available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

HORRIBLE does not even begin to describ this place. My son and I checked in, got sick within five minutes from some awful fumes left by previous guests. There was blood stains on the pillow case, burn marks on the ceilings, holes in the walls, and knife marks across the sink. Quite honestly I think this place was used for as meth lab. We left, went accross the street, got a room, bagged out cloths because they smelled so bad, and couldnt get in the shower quick enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bank, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very very RUDE, We were given a room that was so dirty that I felt like me and my children needed a tetanus shot, at first we thought we could look over the dirt & food all over every walls, until we left and came back 2 hours later and Pulled down the blankets and there was dirt all over the bed! So we went to the front desk and the man was raising his voice at me and was sooo rude that I felt myself shaking, all I asked for was a clean room to switch from that one, another customer was standing there and heard how rude this man was, she asked me was this place nasty besides being also rude and I told her YES! Also the pool was green, u could not see the bottom of it for nothing, and there was things floating in it, & things all over the bottom disgusting doesn't even compare how grose this place is! Don't come here, save your money!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Worst place I ever Stayed in, Tried to get another room, & the man said he didn"t have a vac, which was not true. The tile in the bathroom was not grouted, just laying in the floor. No cover in the ceiling to cover the lights, The electric outlet looked like someone had burnt it in the dressing room. The room was dirty & smelled. The freezer in the refrigerator was full of ice & very dirty. The front door did not seal, you could see llight all around the door We Paid for 3 nights, When we checked out The Person on duty said they had NOT been full. The desk clerk did not want to do a little work, to the paper work or a refund.

Room Tip: Check the room out before you pay or read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

this hotel is horribel nasty and the walls have mold in are refrigerator was rotten bob evans mash potatoes cobwebs everywere theres also no phone in room 323 holes in ceiling sink nasty and the shower is stinky and he wont open pool the red floor is brown from dirt and we are a major company and window broke with dried blood would like email from owner or authorties at bigbyrd95@yahoo.com

Room Tip: not knights inn room 323
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is disguisting. Went to stay there in May of 2012 the rooms smelled horrible, holes in the wall and cockroaches. Turned right around and left and checked into another hotel and Knights Inn would not reimburse us our money. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES!!!! Needless to say we didn't stay here and ended up having to pay two hotels for the same night. My rating for everything is a 0.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charleston

Address: 6401 MacCorkle SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Charleston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.