We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great discovery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charleston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Kanawha Blvd. E., Charleston, WV 25301 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Palos Hills, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“what a great discovery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

spent 1 night on our way to NC -a wonderful respite after a long rainy drive-found the hotel to be very clean and updated-the staff was very friendly and we loved that we could eat on site-parking was attached-recommend this to all

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
23
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had to travel for business, and i was very please with my stay at this hotel. I do not like to be away from home, but this hotel made me feel like I was home. The beds were fantastic and the showers were great. And those two things are very important to me when traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Renee D,
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and guest bathrooms. We strive to deliver the comforts of home to each of our guests, and we are very glad to hear you felt like you were at home during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope the rest of your trip to Charleston was a good one. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on way to No Carolina last week. Greeted quickly on arrival by very happy friendly front desk lady(obviously she loves her job and she is perfect first impression). Hotel newly renovated..smells clean in lobby which is very open and contemporary. Rooms large beds comfy bathroom clean as well. Had excellent room service which was quick and well prepared. Only one downside is train across river may wake you in middle of nite! Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, WV
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel has REALLY been updated and now is being well-maintained. The grounds are welcoming, the lobby and hallways (even the stairways) were clean and well-lit. Our room had a lovely view of the river. It was very clean and comfortable. Aaron, who works at the front desk, was especially friendly, knowledgeable and quite professional. Our stay included breakfast--delicious with friendly servers available to help us.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room. We were on the 8th floor with a beautiful view of the river and the boul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way from Columbus to Savannah.The location is perfect just off the Interstate but away from the noise of traffic. The staff here were so friendly and courteous especially Gina who's friendly welcome was great after a long drive.
our room was very clean and spacious and had a fantastic riverside view. We ate at the on site Restaurant which had a good choice of food.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were in a two room suite. The room was updated with great memory foam sleeping beds, good internet connection. Everything was clean a fresh for our stay. The hotel sits across the street from the river and the view was very nice. There was not much to pick from on the hotel menu so plan on dining out.

Room Tip: Ask for snow upgrade when you check in. The best view is on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Never have we been treated with such excellent customer service. From check in to check out.
Every thing was CLEAN and the first thing I always check is the bathrooms and they were immaculate. Food was good..
Our stay was from May 4th to may 7th.Brian you were commendable and did an outstanding job. .From here we went to a LaQuinta in Erie Penn. the opposite was true. Management totally uncooperative and the next morning the manager has convinced me we will never stay there again, was very disappointed as

with our Grandson there in college we have made many trips and always stayed at a LaQuinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Address: 600 Kanawha Blvd. E., Charleston, WV 25301 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charleston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything that West Virginia’s capital has to offer at the Four Points by Sheraton Charleston. Our riverfront location provides easy access to the State Capitol, the Charleston Civic Center, the University of Charleston, and the Charleston Town Center shopping mall. Take advantage of our free on-demand shuttle service to and from Yeager Airport (CRW), which is 10 minutes away.Admire beautiful Kanawha River or downtown views from one of our 176 guest rooms and suites. Get plenty of free extras, like High Speed Internet Access, bottled water, and a daily newspaper. Take care of business at the spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, or watch your favorite show on the 42-inch flat screen TV. Get a great night’s sleep in one king-size or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™.We have everything you need for a productive business trip or a fun, active vacation. Stay in touch with the office in our lobby’s open business center. Or swim laps in our new indoor heated swimming pool and work out in the expanded fitness center. Watch the game at the family-friendly Recovery Sports Grill, or head to the quieter lobby lounge for grab-and-go breakfast or an evening cocktail.The Four Points by Sheraton Charleston can host a range of events, with nearly 9,000 square feet of total space. Let our professional planning and catering teams help you stage a successful, memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Downtown Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.