We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
129 Jefferson Crossing Way, Charles Town, WV 25414
304-728-8866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 50 Restaurants in Charles Town
Restaurant details
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

a large group of about 20 came in for lunch. Our waitress was very attentive. Food came out correctly and in a timely manner.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchellville, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Applebee's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Applebee's has great service and good food. Conveniently located across from Hollywood Casino at Charlestown.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have had a bad experience here about a year ago. Food was cold, service bad, and just a waste of money.
Now since a year had passed I thought to try again with knowing there would be new cooks and management. Oh no was I wrong. Food this time was not cold but was terrible. My wife could not eat hers which was steak and baked potato. I ate mine as I was very hungry but was not any better than a cheap hamburger joint. This time I will NEVER go to any Applebees ever.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We occasionally make this our weekly dinner out. The service is great and we have never had issues with the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

great menu choices . Our waitress was a bit busy but she still waited on us very efficiently. Good food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.