We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
129 Jefferson Crossing Way, Charles Town, WV 25414
304-728-8866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 55 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

a large group of about 20 came in for lunch. Our waitress was very attentive. Food came out correctly and in a timely manner.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchellville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Applebee's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Applebee's has great service and good food. Conveniently located across from Hollywood Casino at Charlestown.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have had a bad experience here about a year ago. Food was cold, service bad, and just a waste of money.
Now since a year had passed I thought to try again with knowing there would be new cooks and management. Oh no was I wrong. Food this time was not cold but was terrible. My wife could not eat hers which was steak and baked potato. I ate mine as I was very hungry but was not any better than a cheap hamburger joint. This time I will NEVER go to any Applebees ever.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We occasionally make this our weekly dinner out. The service is great and we have never had issues with the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

great menu choices . Our waitress was a bit busy but she still waited on us very efficiently. Good food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Charles Town, WV
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.