We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Applebees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
129 Jefferson Crossing Way, Charles Town, WV 25414
304-728-8866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 50 Restaurants in Charles Town
Restaurant details
Charles Town, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We occasionally make this our weekly dinner out. The service is great and we have never had issues with the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

great menu choices . Our waitress was a bit busy but she still waited on us very efficiently. Good food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“foods good, sevice okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Foods always been pretty good for the price. The service could be better, but not to bad. for the price, its what you pay for. Servers could be friendlier, but there not rude.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Much Better Than Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Have been here a couple of times in the past couple of months on a Sunday afternoon between Church functions and have enjoyed their 2 for $20 menu! One Appetizer and two entre's for $20. Their boneless chicken wings are tender and tasty (and more plentiful than Glory Days) and their Bourbon Chicken & Shrimp is also tender and delicious! Like Glory Days, always seemingly a little slow in getting your drinks out to you and the very pleasant staff do a pretty good job also, although it seems that they have all gone to the same school of English and love to use the bizare "No problem," when you say "Thank you," rather than saying "Your welcome." (One of my pet peeves, as I find "No problem," quite senseless and a bit annoying after a while.) We'll definately go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“It's bad like many Applebee's-Go to Glorydays instead”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Bad food, average service, microwave everything and you can tell. I've gone back so many times and it's always bad. Glorydays is a better option everytime

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.