We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Dragons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
9 Dragons
750 Hollywood Drive, Charles Town, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 49 restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Port Republic
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I don't know where all of the people that have given this place a good review have gone before for Chinese food or sushi but I'm telling you that this place was awful. The atmosphere is nice and the service was very good but it ended there. I ordered some sushi that was very average. I have had better just about anywhere else that I have had it. We had spring rolls that actually weren't too bad. We also had the fried pork belly that was just gross. It smelled like it was rotten and tasted like it too. I mean it was not edible. We ordered the triple delight and it lacked any flavor at all.The best thing in the dish was the broccoli. I mean we weren't expecting much in a casino anyway but by the other reviews you would think this was way better. Take my word for it it is not. Go anywhere else but here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    3
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charles town wv
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great oriental food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Dinner was fabulous and quite a value price wise. Wait staff was excellant and we were served very quickly although they were busy

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, WV
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Jefferson County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good Chinese food has always been lacking in this county. Had heard good things about 9 Dragons, so decided to try it.

We ordered Spring Roll Appetizers. I ordered Singapore Rice Noodles, my husband ordered General Tao's chicken. Everything was hot and fresh and delicious.

Also the most expensive Chinese in the area, but worth the price. We will return!

I will request a table in the back next time though. It was a bit distracting to hear the loud speaker from the table games during the entire meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place prices are higher then most places around here, but the quality is wonderful. Large portions. They have a great selection to choose from. Great sit down atmosphere. Large bar selection. Everything is so fresh.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Dragons also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
Charles Town, WV
 
Charles Town, WV

Been to 9 Dragons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 Dragons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.