We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Epic Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Epic Buffet
750 Hollywood Dr, Hollywood Casino At Charles Town Races, Charles Town, WV 25414
1-800-795-7001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 48 restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: American, Asian, Bakery, Italian, Korean, Mexican, Pizza, International
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good value for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My family enjoyed the Epic Buffet lunch. The price was a good value for the amount of choices that you get. What a vast variety...something for everyone...there were taco makings, carved turkey or beef, even Pho! Desserts were yummy too. It was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    6
    7
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“It just keeps getting better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

For years, we've enjoyed the Epic Buffet at Charles Town but the latest visit was even better than before. More variety, cooked just right and super staff. I can't imagine how it could be improved on. Try the new "Homestyle Buffet" on Sundays- the fare is mixed but a tremendous assortment. Don't miss the peach carrots! Topping it off is a fantastic desert selection! This buffet rivals any in Vegas!
And the best tip is to ask for Elizabeth for your server! She has GOT to be the best in the business. Super-attentive and fun to talk to. She, alone, makes the visit to the Epic worth the trip! Sometimes We visit the Epic Buffet just for the meal and service- nevermind the casino.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“2 day history vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This buffett was the only good thing happening at the Casino. By the way - it is situated in the very tiny non-smoking section

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Going Downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've eaten here a few times- lunch and dinner- went recently for lunch on a Saturday- not cheap - they used to have shrimp- where is it- food sits and does not look fresh- they are slow to replace items- the last time I went there with my brother from NYC and he was critical of the food just sitting out not looking fresh- now I agree with him- I will pass it by in the future even if I am gambling at the casino.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We come here from time to time when in Casino. They have a great selection of favorites, salads, sushi, soup and deserts.
they have crab legs on certain nights. Prices are what you would expect for a buffet. Drinks are included in buffet price. Nice set up.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Epic Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epic Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.