We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day history vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Epic Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Epic Buffet
750 Hollywood Dr, Hollywood Casino At Charles Town Races, Charles Town, WV 25414
1-800-795-7001
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #19 of 48 restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: American, Asian, Bakery, Italian, Korean, Mexican, Pizza, International
Restaurant details
Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“2 day history vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This buffett was the only good thing happening at the Casino. By the way - it is situated in the very tiny non-smoking section

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    4
    7
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Going Downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've eaten here a few times- lunch and dinner- went recently for lunch on a Saturday- not cheap - they used to have shrimp- where is it- food sits and does not look fresh- they are slow to replace items- the last time I went there with my brother from NYC and he was critical of the food just sitting out not looking fresh- now I agree with him- I will pass it by in the future even if I am gambling at the casino.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We come here from time to time when in Casino. They have a great selection of favorites, salads, sushi, soup and deserts.
they have crab legs on certain nights. Prices are what you would expect for a buffet. Drinks are included in buffet price. Nice set up.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, WV
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pricey, but food is pretty good. Nothing to go out of your way for, but not bad. Basic buffet. Will return, but not first on our list.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Leftovers??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Worst buffet I have ever had hands down.. Nothing is kept at proper temperature, the fried foods are never crispy just limp and mushy, the dessert bar is never maintained and kids have free reign to ruin everything. All in all, just plain GROSS. I can not believe they pass inspections.
Actually had the runs within 20 minutes of eating that nasty stuff. N-E-V-E-R again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Buffet also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Epic Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epic Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.