We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers pizza charles town

Brothers pizza charles town
114 Patrick Henry way, Charles Town, WV
13047259711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 50 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
wv
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just Average pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My daughter and I stopped here for lunch we both had a slice of pizza,salad and drink she had the thin crust and I had a thick crust slice nothing special about the pizza but it was a quick lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“SOMEBODY CALL THE FOOD POLICE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our experience here started out with a 10 minute wait for a waiter to come serve us. After that it was a 40 minute wait for food. Then when the food got their it looked good and tasted alright but then halfway through the meal a cockroach came walking up the wall next to us and we left!! I would not recommend this place to anyone because of the sheer fact that there are bugs in the place!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

While vacationing in Harpers Ferry, my nine-year old suggested pizza for dinner. We happened upon Brothers Pizza, and were quite pleased. It had a casual and relaxing atmosphere, fantastic food (made to order), and friendly and efficient service. Did I mention ... the food was fantastic?! Neapolitan pizza, Sicilian pizza, salad, and fresh-baked bread -- it was all delicious! We will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friday Night Regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I make it to Brothers Pizza every Friday night and everyone loves it. The pizza is the meal of choice and is consistenet everytime we get it. It is not your typical chain restaurant pizza, the pizza actually has taste! The service is great and the beer is always cold so what else would my family need on a Friday night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“OK pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped here while driving through Charles Town and hoping to find a casual pizza joint. The atmosphere was perfectly casual and pleasant. Seat yourself, nice sized booths and good music but not loud:) We ordered a large pepperoni and an appetizer of the garlic knots.

The garlic knots were plentiful, a nice sized portion. They were standard tasting. Nothing unique or special. The pizza was ok. Again, nothing unique. A bit too salty tasting for me (not sure if it was the cheese?) but nonetheless, it served its purpose.

Our server was pleasant but he never checked back on us after our pizza was served--a refill on drinks was all we needed.

We would return but wouldn't go out of our way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers pizza charles town also viewed

 

Been to Brothers pizza charles town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers pizza charles town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.