We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royalicious Bagel Bakery

Royalicious Bagel Bakery
126 Patrick Henry Way, Charles Town, WV 25414
1-304-728-4663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Bagels, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Royalicious Bakery is THE best bakery in the area. I have never, ever been disappointed! Their bakery items remind me of my Italian grandmother's baked goods. They are always fresh, authentic and delicious. I highly recommend giving Royalicious a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    16
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“love you guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have had tried almost everything they have to offer and none of it has let me down. keep up the good work ladies

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family was not expecting anything great just a plain bagel and coffee for the road trip back to NC from Harpers Ferry, but we were surprised by the awesome selection and friendly staff. Their coffee and breakfast bagel on pumpkin bagel bread hit the spot and might be one of the best bagels I've had!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch on our way to Hollywood Casino. Clearly, I'm going to be in the minority, but we both had disappointing lunches for entirely different reasons. I ordered the Tuna Salad Platter and I was told that they had just run out of tuna fish. Who ever heard of a deli running out of tuna fish? Then, I opted for the Egg Salad Platter and what arrived was three huge scoops of egg salad, three slices of tomato, and three slices of cumcumber sitting atop a copious amount of dry green lettuce with brown edges. And, I guess as a bonus, the center core from the lettuce was also included.

My husband had the Italian Hero. Basically, I picked the restaurant because of his constant complaint that since we moved to south central Pennsylvania from Philadelphia, he has not had a good deli sandwich. This sandwich was so large and stuffed, that when he took his first bite, all of the meat on one half slid out and hit the floor. And, yes, he was eating over the table. While eating the second half, I asked him to rate the sandwich and he said it was average. He also felt that you shouldn't have to worry about your sandwich falling apart while you eat it. When he popped the last piece in his mouth, he almost swallowed something sharp and pointy. No one was sure what it was but it resembled a piece of tooth pick. The counter person offered him a free hero on his next visit. Hmmm. The only reason that I don't give this restaurant a lower rating is because I didn't try the bagels or pasteries.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hoagies are excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped here based on the reviews below and I'm glad we did. The hoagies were delicious and very filling. The bagels look amazing but didn't try them....maybe next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royalicious Bagel Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Royalicious Bagel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royalicious Bagel Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.