We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royalicious Bagel Bakery

Royalicious Bagel Bakery
126 Patrick Henry Way, Charles Town, WV 25414
1-304-728-4663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Bagels, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Charles Town, WV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Food is always excellent! You may have to wait a little bit during their busy times, but food is fabulous!

I have learned to call my order in, if I am in a hurry.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

They do a wonderful job with all I have had there. The only negative is that the items I really like, they never have or don't carry on because of cost Inflation or not as popular. They had a banging egg salad and I loved the almond horns. Egg salad wasn't a popular item and the almond extract got to expensive for them have on hand...That sucks. Friendly staff and quiet a bit to choose from. Nice place for a paper and bagel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate there for breakfast today....delicious!! I had a bagel with homemade cream cheese & he had a bagel breakfast sandwich. Both were so good. We will be back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“yummy food - good folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

On our way to Charles Town Races/Casino, we wanted to grab a quick casual dinner. We like supporting small local businesses too. Sandwiches were very good and large selection of sweet treats for later. We'll visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Royally Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Every menu item is created as if you are the only customer! The attention to detail is unmatched. I can't recommend one menu item over another because it's all good! Sandwiches are overstuffed so plan on sharing or making another meal out of them. If you are too full for dessert, take something home or you'll regret it later! Catering platters are perfect for business meetings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royalicious Bagel Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Royalicious Bagel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royalicious Bagel Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.