We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must While in Charles Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royalicious Bagel Bakery

Royalicious Bagel Bakery
126 Patrick Henry Way, Charles Town, WV 25414
1-304-728-4663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Bagels, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Must While in Charles Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you go to Atlantic City, without getting a sub at the White House Sub shop, you have blundered bad. In a similar vein, if you go to the Hollywood Casino in Charles Town without stopping by Royalicious for a sandwich, you have blundered again. The food is to die for. Royalicious is east of the Hollywood Casino on Rt 340, five traffic lights away, at the shopping center with a Walmart. There is a strip mall perpendicular to the Walmart and there you will find Royalicious. It is a small place with counter service and your sandwiches will be wrapped to go, but there are two small tables inside and three small tables outside. Service can suffer when friends and family stop by to talk, so leave your ego in the car and stand in line patiently. You are there to get the best food in Charles Town, not to have your bottom kissed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    51
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great bagels and pastries, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This newly opened bakery is excellent, with a big variety of good bagels, and great italian pastries such as cannoli and italian cookies, as well as elephant ears and turnovers. My favorite dessert is the peach boat, and I also like the sandwiches. THe family are long-time bagel bakers from New Jersey and the place is authentic, a great addition to this county. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“Best of Charles Town WV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My Parents owned a Bakery and had a wonderful German pastry chef. I haven't tasted that same quality of Éclairs or Napoleons since 1960 when my Parents sold the Bakery!! I have always been disappointed. But not with Royalicious Éclairs and Napoleons and all the baked good we have tried!! AMAZING FIND!! Also love the sandwiches and breads!! If you haven't tried them you are missing out on wonderful service, people and GREAT FOOD

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Finally, bagels in Jefferson County!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I moved here from DC and prior to that, Silver Spring, MD. We know bagels, lox and kugle. Finally, we have a WONDERFUL bagel bakery in Charles Town that has super fresh food, reasonable prices and a hilarious staff that will unwittingly entertain you should you have to wait in line. They also feed you if you're waiting. A little cookie, or a nice piece of buttered bread while you wait is such a nice touch. Can't say enough about how fresh everything is. They bake on the premisis. The family who runs it (sadly I cannot think of their names) are so much fun. You leave with a full belly and a smile everytime.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Real New York style deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not what I expected in Charles Town! Had a Bagle with cream cheese and Nova and they actually understood what open faced ment. Took home some pastries and the apple turnover was the best I have ever had......Will definitely eat here again

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royalicious Bagel Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Royalicious Bagel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royalicious Bagel Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.