We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Books and Booze and Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beasley's Books and Eccentricities - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beasley's Books and Eccentricities
307 W Washington Street, Charles Town, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Books and Booze and Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My book club meets here sometimes as it is warm, cosy, great coffee and a nice bars with good noshes..and you can buy the book if you forgot to bring it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sparks, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, great books, great music, great people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Simple menu, cold beer, hot coffee,nice selection of new and used books. Local musicians on occasion make for a fun atmosphere. Staff knowledgeable , friendly and cheerful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Book store w/ a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a cool place!! You can get alcohol and browse the book store. You can order a meal and a cup of coffee and browse the book store and sit in a comfy chair.
Rather like what we all wish our own home to be?? Sit in the living room with a good book and have dinner and a drink delivered!! :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cjbeun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We wanted to make sure we stopped at Beasley's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Eclectic small-town bookstore. Comfortable seating areas, plenty of used and some new books. It was pretty quiet on a Friday night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I discovered this restaurant by accident on a Sunday afternoon.
The sandwichs were great and I liked the atmosphere. We have since ordered lunch on several occasions and the food that been good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beasley's Books and Eccentricities also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing