We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont do it!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jumbo Buffet

Jumbo Buffet
60 Patrick Henry Way, Charles Town Plaza, Charles Town, WV
Update restaurant details
Ranked #33 of 48 restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: (304) 728-7668
Restaurant details
Description: (304) 728-7668
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dont do it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Got sick after each visit. Someone spit on the seat they were putting us in and still thought we should sit there. No kidding!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

35% Recommend
    3
    3
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Large Bill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food is very good, but bring about $30.00 with you if you're a couple, and $100.00 if you are a family of four. We spent $26.00 on our first visit there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We pulled over for dinner on a road trip and we were very glad we did. "Jumbo buffet" accurately describes the large and varied buffet they have: mostly a wide variety of Chinese dishes, with a few Western items (e.g. cheese pizza). Everything we ate was tasty and well prepared. I am vegetarian (the rest of my group eats meat) and I appreciated that not only did they have several dishes for me to choose from, but they also gave me an (unadvertised) discount! My kids, who are much less adventuresome eaters than my wife and me, found plenty to eat as well. We finished off with ice cream, but they have several desserts to choose from. We were all glad we stopped in; if we lived in the area, I'd be eating here all the time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellant variety of food-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The staff was friendly and attentive. The variety of food surpassed any buffet I've ever been to. Salads, seafood, italian, asian, american. Best dessert bar. Lots of choices and food was fresh at all times.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Eat at Epic Buffett instead.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Bad Chinese buffett. It in the parking lot of the local Walmart. Should have eaten there. Everything was cold. Soup, entrees, and veggies. Nice selection, but even at 8 bucks its a bad deal. The green beans and water were the best items on the menu.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbo Buffet also viewed

Charles Town, WV
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Jumbo Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumbo Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.