We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hampton Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hampton Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Charles Town's Hampton Inn is top notch in my opinion. We stayed one night while visiting Harper's Ferry and we were thrilled to find this place. Clean beautiful rooms. Fantastic beds and quiet rooms for a good night's sleep. Breakfast buffet was super delicious in a lovely dining area. The decor seems very new and modern. Every staff member I saw and talked to was super friendly and attentive to guest needs. Our party of six also enjoyed the hot tub and pool. I love Hamptons and this was one of the best I have stayed at and I have been to a lot of hotels. My husband travels weekly and he agreed it was a great choice. We felt this was a great value compared to the other brand hotel that we stopped at. This Hampton is at a rural location so other Hampton locations may have better restaurants in close proximity but that was the only downside I could find. Kudos to a great staff at Hampton Inn Charles Town WV. Our family loved it!

Room Tip: Most all floors above the first seem to have great mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    44
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
117
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
great falls, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Would not recommend this place. I would rather stay at the Holiday Inn. No DVD players. Rooms were dirty. Morning breakfast was awful. Buy week two I stopped eating. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We weren't here long. Stayed one night and checked-in late since we just came from a 4 hr white water rafting adventure.

The staff was very friendly. Room was nice and clean. The kids went to the pool right after we checked in. There was an employee there checking chlorine levels and making sure that the pool and hot tub were clean.

Breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very friendly.

Too bad we didn't have longer to stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I organized a trip for 4 couples to go kayaking on the Potomac. We stayed here for two nights. The shuttle to hollywood casino was very convenient and provided a great DD for Friday night entertainment. The beds were comfy and the room clean. Only downside was the breakfast. Have had better at other Hamptons.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Made out trip so much nicer and the staff was wonderful. I give it a 5 star rating. Clean rooms and wonderful breakfast selection. Close to the casino and the price could not be matched. Our check in clerk was so attentive and friendly. Her name was Angie and liked her from the start. Enjoyed her work and the people who checked in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

They recently renovated this site and I stayed in a suite when I found myself too tired to drive back from being at Hollywood Casino. It is in a great location with a 24 hour Sheetz across the street and on the other side of that is the Casino. I know the night I stayed at the Hampton the Casino Hotel was double the cost of Hampton and no free breakfast. The staff was friendly and courteous and very helpful and the rooms were quiet so I could sleep. Well done Hampton... you did it again, this is why I am a Hilton Honors Member!

Room Tip: don't be afraid to upgrade to a suite, it is not much more and you get much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed here a few times now when we go to Charles Town. It is close to our family so we can spend more time visiting and less time driving. It is always clean and friendly staff. Interested in the horse races and casino, you are very close to it. Breakfast and pool are great (always a nice bonus for us). I will continue to stay here when I am in the area as long as the price stays reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.