We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We came to Charles Town to the Hollywood Casino and Racetrack. We spent a great night at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly. The room was awesome! Extra clean, the bed was comfy. Our room had a comfortable couch. The TV (and remote) worked perfectly. Breakfast was outstanding and the ladies that staff the breakfast were super nice! Next time we'll bring our bathing suits to try out the pool. There's a shuttle to takes you over to the casino which is a real nice extra. We'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    47
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
132
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Hampton Inn Brand is one that I can always depend on. I know that the hotel is clean, the rooms are nicely deisgned and decorated and spacious. Hotel staff is always helpful and the complimentary breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We recently returned from a stay at the Hampton in Charles Town, WV and have nothing negative to say about the hotel. We were so impressed with how friendly the people we met in WV were. The hotel is clean and you can see that everyone takes pride in keeping it that way. The woman who runs the breakfast area is definitely an asset to the hotel. She went out if her way to talk to the people having breakfast (something you don't normally see at the chain hotels). She even made a suggestion for a side trip for us and asked about it the next day. Very nice! As far as we could see, the hotel seems to hire the best people and it shows! Please don't take this as a negative because it is more a problem of the education system but one thing did bother me......when we checked in the very sweet girl at the desk asked what brought us to the area. When I said we had been to Gettysburg and Antietam and were coming to tour Harpers Ferry.....her response was "what's Gettysburg?" I thought for a moment that she was being factious but she was serious. How sad is it that our children are graduating with no idea of the country's history.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. It is nice to go to a hotel that still offers up breakfast, but not nice to go to a hotel that still allows smoking in the rooms. I wouldn't say that I would never stay here again, but if I did I would have to triple confirm that I was in a non-smoking room. I am surprised that these days that is even an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carneys point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent stay in very clean hotel. Upgraded to suite for free, hotel looks absolutely brand new. All staff very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Many things to do in local area including Harper's Ferry National Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hands down the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. The room was clean and well taken care off. The staff was very accommodating. The shuttle to the casino was an extra added bonus! Be sure to check out the breakfast in the morning! Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here over the Memorial Day Weekend for high school graduation and a family wedding. The rates were reasonable and the room was cleaned. The staff were very nice and friendly, as we are from Texas and suprised how friendly everyone was! The girl that checked us in even knew our niece that was getting married. There is a shuttle that runs to and from the casino every 15 minutes or so. We did not ride but did visit the casino and hoarse races that is across the street. The indoor pool was nice, clean, and the water temp was perfect. We are Hilton Honors/Hilton Grand Vacation owners and will always stay in the Hilton brand of hotels. We will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.