We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Rooms, Great Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Charles Town
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cozy Rooms, Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway with my mom, and we loved it. The rooms were comfortable, the free breakfast was delicious, and the staff was incredibly friendly. The hotel is also very close to tourist sites such as Harper's Ferry National Park (a must see!) and the Charles Town Races and Casino. A perfect stop for a family or someone just looking for a quick rest during a road trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    43
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
112
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Dont be fooled by the other local hotels offering you lower rates .. remember, you get what you pay for... At the Hampton Inn You get the Biggest bang for your Buck !!! Great Customer service , Best Breakfast.. Awesome stay !!! I will be going back !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and close to casino. Shuttle was available at convenient times. Within walking distance to a couple restaurants. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I found this hotel to be very clean, quiet, and in a great location. Hotel staff was very gracious and housekeeping took special care to make my stay comfortable. The fitness room was one of the nicest that I have had a chance to use in a hotel. The equipment was well cared for and in excellent condition. The hot tub and pool area was also clean, neat and inviting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Whenever I go to Charles Town WV, I love to stay at the Hampton Inn. They are extremely friendly, and the staff so happy. you check in with a smile, and check out with a smile, and oh!!! my, the breakfast is free and good. The room is nice and clean, smell clean. the staff is very helpful. can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Charlestown, WV Hampton Inn located right across the way from the Charlestown Casino and Racetrack. And yes, I could see the horses from my room. The reception staff - Sam, Alex, and "new Czech girl" were friendly and helpful. At the breakfast, Mary greeted me and told me the next time she would have my favorite Maple Sausages – the cheese omelets were hot and delicious. The biggest surprise on this visit was waiting in my room in the bathroom... Hampton Inn has upgraded their bath amenities to the Neutrogena products – creamy soaps, rich shampoo and conditioner, and silky lotion. Nice job Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff attentive. Great complimentary breakfast! Close to casino and had free transportation provided. Will definitely choose this hotel in the future when coming to Charlestown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.