We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Comfortable Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Mustang, United States
1 review
“Nice, Clean, Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The only downside was that housekeeping pulls the key out of the power switch which kills the a/c. I am paying for the room and should be able to keep the a/c on to my room if I wish. The location to the horse track was perfect and the staff was very friendly at the front desk. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    47
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
132
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fairly new hotel with all of the amenities you would expect. Best in the area. Room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The area has limited dining options other than the adjacent casino.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My friends and I had a lovely weekend at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Charles Town. It is an excellent hotel from the amenities to the friendly staff. Most important to me was the very comfortable beds. Visitors here won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is in excellent condition and the staff is wonderful. The lobby and common areas are well kept and have plenty of space. The location is good with new route nine providing easy access to just about everything in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This accommodation reflected our overall experience with the hampton Inns that we've stayed at so far; clean, neat and very comfortable. We had a good sized room with a comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and there was a range of food choices. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The second floor ( my Floor ) had a smell of low tide on the Bayou, it was really bad. The carpet needed a shampoo and looked worn, you could see traffic patterns in the carpet The cooling system was extremely hard to adjust to any comfort level There was a lot of traffic in the hallway, either a lot of Uncles were taking their young nieces on a one night vacation, or they were travel guides for single men, Get IT? The internet was extremely slow, even in the middle of the night, which made my Ipad useless. The microwave and the refrigerator were not anchored making their use dangerous and very inconvenient. You had to hold both to keep them from tipping. In the case of the microwave a heated beverage spilled several times because of tipping. The coffee maker was adequate but leaked several times. Having "outside quests" with their "uncles" made me feel less than happy. Maybe they were from the Casino across the street on their break? I certainly didn't expect that kind of traffic staying in a Hampton! I could have stayed in a much less expensive hotel and gotten the same thing. It really ruined my Hampton experience!! There were several "stink bugs" in my room I told the front desk and they said they would remove them. After returning from dinner we found several more. I asked the staff to spray the room and they said that they would take care of it. Another thing that bothered me is the front desk was less than helpful when asked where to dine. They also were not knowledgeable about the surrounding area. That is definitely not what I expected. The gas station attendant and the Walgreens clerk were better informed. Again not what I expected from Hampton. There were only a few activity flyers in the business center, the front desk didn't even have a simple map of the area. Sad! It would have been nice to have milk in the freezer for coffee next to the front desk. I had to go to out to get it for coffee. We can't drink those small creamers due to medical reasons. To rate my overall experience at your facility I would generously give it a 60/100. The thought was there, it just never came to a reality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickRPimlico, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Wow. Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback as it helps us become an even better hotel for our guests. It saddens us that you were so disappointed with your recent stay. So I can better understand and address your specific comments and concerns, I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these with you. At Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, we care and you matter. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Regards,
Patrick Rinard, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A nice comfortable motel in an active area with several close restaurants. It was a bit tricky to find because of road construction but maintain a positive mental attitude and you’ll do just fine. The hot breakfasts were top notch but the hassock seating made it a catch-as-catch-can situation. The rooms were pleasant and I’d readily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask if a conference or motor coach group is staying there. If so, wait until they’ve left the eating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.