We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Charles Town
1 review
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton was great because it was spacious, clean, and quiet. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking to them. The Hampton also offered a 24/7 door-to-door shuttle service to the Hollywood Casino! All in all it was a very relaxing stay. The only bit that irked us a little was when a 'group' of guests used the open sitting room as their happy hour place. That area is open and connected to the Lobby where guests check-in, so that group was pretty loud when new guests were checking in or existing guests were talking while waiting for the shuttle. They took it over and made it hard for other guests to use it -maybe for hooking up their tablets, laptops, etc. Or sit and have coffee or tea on one of their comfy chairs, read a book or watch the big screen TV. They stayed there the whole afternoon thru the night. Some other guests suggested they should've used one of their many conference rooms to keep it private especially when they had alcohol. Other than that part the overall stay was great and we would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    43
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
113
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while we were visiting Harpers Ferry. It's location on the east side of Charles Town makes it very convenient. Facility was neat and clean and the staff was very friendly. Room was on the smaller then usual for a Hampton Inn. Had a shower instead of a tub which I prefer. Biggest downer was that there was no microwave or mini-frig in the room. So had to use cooler for cold beverage storage. Then the ice machine on our floor was out of ice and the one on the floor above only had one ice bucket worth in it. With out a room frig the demand for ie was high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

thanks to the entire staff of this hotel... their professionalism showed in the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality of the complimentary breakfast and everything they did to ensure a Pleasant Stay. I heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for a night at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Charles Town, WV. The staff that greeted us was friendly and engaging. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The complimentary hot and cold breakfast was terrific. There were many choices and the items were kept well stocked. We want to particularly compliment the breakfast attendant, Linda, who was very accommodating to the guests, making sure we all had what we needed. Linda was constantly moving - cleaning, stocking and making the rounds to check on the guests. You could tell that she really cared about doing her job well. The hotel was very well maintained and while we only stayed one night, we'd definitely stay here again if we come back to West Virginia.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Quality stay helped the quick get away that my wife and I took, would recommend this hotel to anyone. Overall conditions of the room and facilities were the best and breakfast was nicely done. One of the best stops we have taken when traveling, obviously someone has taken a great deal of effort to make this a quality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I selected Hampton Inn for our overnights during our recent extended road trip from Philadelphia to a small town in the Athens GA area, because of a previous trip I'd taken with a friend who used Hampton exclusively. When I compared some other chains, I realized that it is NOT an industry standard for the entire facility to be non-smoking. This is important to me personally, since the merest whiff of cigarette smell through the central ventilation is enough to put me off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley Ford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff is the friendliest and most helpful anywhere. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The free shuttle service to the casino is an extra that makes this great place even better. The complimentary breakfast is great with complimentary hot beverages 24 hours. Be sure to get the free cookies in the lobby. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.