We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Charles Town
Seaford, United States
1 review
“A quick get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I just wanted a night out of town and we found this hotel to be very quiet, clean and the free breakfast was super. Added bonus, it's very close to the casino. When we woke up in the morning and looked out, they were exercising the horses. What a treat to watch such beautiful animals, first thing in the morning, from our window.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    34
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
93
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcomb
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was there with my son to attend an event at Summit Point Motorsports. Conveniently located, very nice complementary breakfast with excellent hours so we could eat before heading out early. Very clean and quiet. Fresh baked cookies every day were a treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent check-in staff, easy check-in, very comfortable room, a bit cool in room no way to control the air condition, adjusting the thermostat didn't do anything but very comfortable bed and furnishings, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Awesome hotel...brand new!! We loved it. We were there for a wedding at the Hollywood Casino. It is down the street from the casino. There is a shuttle bus to the casino. Breakfast was fabulous. Very comfortable and friendly staff!! The women that made breakfast all weekend was awesome...she was so sweet!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, PA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Customer service is back – at least it is at this well-run Hampton Inn. This hotel, which opened over a year ago, was a good place to stay for our recent visit to Harper’s Ferry and our hike up the Maryland Heights Trail.

The rooms and public areas are well-kept, wireless connection was fast, and the breakfast was a notch above what I usually expect in a “free” breakfast. What stands out, though, is the staff. From the front desk to the breakfast person to the manager – all go the extra mile to make your stay a good one. I was impressed with their helpfulness and friendliness.

There was a slight problem with the air conditioning system which the front desk staff and the manager worked to make right. If you go, you might want to be aware that there is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Otherwise, all was comfortable and convenient.

We intend to come back to this pretty area of West Virginia and will definitely stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this top quality hotel while enjoying the nearby Antietam battlefield a few days. I was politely given a free room upgrade by a cheerful Paul and Jordan. Then Paul personally came out to my vehicle to help with my bags which is unusual for a small town hotel. The building is very clean and the room was one of those rooms that make you smile. A long desk separates the middle and I loved it. The TV had a full swivel so you could watch perfectly from anywhere. The refrigerator was powerful and so was the hot water. The hotel utilizes a unique energy savings technic and it's obviously well conceived. Breakfast was excellent and I was always pleasantly surprised to get a written thank you note from an appreciative cleaning staff. In fact this might be the kindest and best cleaning staff I've ever seen. When I visit Antietam again there is no doubt in my mind I'll be staying here again. Thank you Hampton Inn in Charles Town for the hospitality!'

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeley WV
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inns, in my experience, are consistent - and this one is no exception. Staff was friendly and helpful, dealing with an uncooperative lamp while we were out. Room - clean and comfy. breakfast - good. Location also good - across the street from the racetrack, a couple of miles from Harpers Ferry. Would recommend !!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.