We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYMENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
“ENJOYMENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay, the staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Will recommend and stay there again!!!!!!! They offer a shuttle to and from the casino, which is great. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and everything throughout the hotel. Easy check in and check out. Loved the view and what was offered at the facility (hot tub, pool, and exercise room)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    54
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
148
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had been reluctant to stay in Charles Town until finding this hotel, now, we love it! The rooms are clean and new, with flat-screen tv's, firm beds with fresh, clean sheets, tall showers, plenty of towels. The free breakfast includes fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, juice and milk, among other things. The gym is well-equipped and the indoor pool and hot tub are encased in glass and let in tons of natural light. The staff was professional and pleasant, and they happily granted our request for a late check-out on a saturday morning. This is the only place that I will stay in Charles Town in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We had a really great time. The staff was very nice. We spent a ton of time in the pool and jacuzzi (we had it all to ourselves, and it was very relaxing). Food in the morning was good. I had big waffle and sausage. All in all, pretty tasty. I cannot stress how nice they were!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Check in was fast, easy, the room beautiful, the beds were yummy. I had driven 10 hours after a visiting with an ill family member. Great nights sleep. The eggs in the morning were a bit dry but we did not get down for breakfast until about 9:30. I would prefer simple scrambled eggs.

Room Tip: The restaurant is at the casino and they provide shuttle service. Breakfast is provided in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

great place to stay the hotel was clean and the atmosphere was excellent. located perfect with access to all of charles town ammenities. close to restaurants shopping and the casino, great buffet their by the way. hotel is located right off the highway so its very convenient for further travel and finding the hotel itself. the room well what can i say its was clean fresh and very nice. iternet access was important to me because i was there on business. the complimentary breakfast was excellent with many choices. the staff at the hotel were very courteous and helpful. i would definetly stay here again and also would bring my family. the proce is excellent for the amenities offered. my overall stay was definetly a "10'.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I celebrated my birthday at the hotel. I was warmly greeted, my room was upgraded, and I received a bar of my favorite candy.

I celebrated my birthday at Applebee's, where I was serenaded. I returned to a comfortable and clean room, that was very quiet.

My husband and I held a intimate celebration in the room. The setting is very peaceful.

The hotel is near Applebee's and Ruby Tuesday. It's a hop, skip and a jump from Martin's grocery store. It's next to a car wash and minutes away from a Food Lion and Walmart's. Also, there's a shuttle bus every 15 minutes to the Hollywood Casino.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I'm not going to write a book here. Straight to the point. This was the first time staying at Hampton Inn. This hotel was very clean! In our book that is a #1 priority. The staff is friendly, helpful and they seem like they really enjoy their place of employment. Located rigth near the casino. Shuttle service to and from casino. Based off the quality of customer service we received and the overall positive attitude from the staff. We will make this our #1 choice to stay at when visiting Charles Town WV.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.