We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on a moment's notice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Final Cut Steakhouse

Final Cut Steakhouse
750 Hollywood Drive, Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, Charles Town, WV 25414
800-795-7001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Final Cut Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: US 340
Description: Final Cut is a contemporary American steakhouse featuring hand selected USDA naturally aged Mid-Western Prime Beef, cut to order, seasoned and broiled to create a thin charred crust that seals in the natural beef juices. The menu features American Kobe Beef, Colorado Lamb, Duroc Pork, Wild Salmon, Cold Water Lobster, and many seasonal shellfish delivered daily to our door, plus incredible side dishes and fresh baked breads and desserts. A 250-bottle wine list is featured.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner on a moment's notice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

At last minute, on a Saturday night, wife and I drove to Hollywood Casino in Charles Town and did a walk up request for a table at the Final Cut, the casino steakhouse. The hostess was very accomodating and we were seated in 10 minutes. Good atmosphere and no casino noise. Tables are spaced just right so that no other tables conversations are overheard. Bread was served right away and was delicious-- it was obviously baked on site. For appetizers, the onion soup was good but not great and my wife had a lettuce wedge salad that was excellent. We had filet mignon, one small and one larger. Both were cooked to perfection.Potato and broccoli sides were cooked perfectly and delicious. Coffee was super and was pressed tableside, something not seen in ages. We did not try the wine as we had already taken care of that part of the evening. Final Cut is the only fine dining restaurant in this part of the state and does a great job of preparing great meals as well as making one feel comfortable and not rushed. I think it is a bit overpriced but I also think that is because most of the diners use the comp points to pay for their meals so dollars don't really change hands. We used comps and will dine there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank armypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Union Bridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Well worth the price. The truffle Mac n cheese was divine. Everything was well worth the price. Service was excellent. This place is definitely comparable to a Ruth's Chris steak house. Where else can you order wine off of an I pad? I've been there 3 times. Will definitely keep going back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonymousfoodie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Love the touch of ordering wine wiht the ipad. Wait staff is well trained and preffessional grade. It's pricey but worth almost every penny. The steak was very good, not quite ruths chris but good. Very nice attire!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hard to find, easy to return to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Final Cut is an upscale steak house located within the casino at Charles Town Race Track. As seedy as it is outside, it is equally classy inside. Impeccable service, top quality food--overall, a very enjoyable evening out with fine dining.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in the Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I decided to drive over to Charlestown WV to the casino. We had not been there for a number of years, since they added the table games. I looked online to see what restaurants were available, since we did not want a buffet or food court experience. I made a reservation for The Final Cut via Open Table. This gave me a chance to review the menu offerings and prices before we went, so we knew it was a high end restaurant.

The restaurant is right in the middle of the casino, but it is surprisingly quiet inside and you feel removed from the activity on the casino floor. Tables or booths are widely spaced, which adds to a sense of privacy. You must have a reservation; they were turning folks away who just walked in and we waited about ten minutes to be seated for our reservation.

The server was very attentive. As others have said, the drink menu is on an ipad at each table. We ordered a bottle of California merlot -- B. R. Cohn, which at $47, was one of the more reasonable choices. They bring you a basket of the brioche French bread, which is very rich and has kosher salt on the crust. The service was leisurely and we waited a while for our appetizers but we never felt ignored. My husband had the French onion soup, which was excellent; I ordered the spinach salad, which was a nice size portion and was very tasty. For our entrees, I ordered the petite 8 oz filet medium and my husband ordered the strip steak. He was a bit taken aback at first at the prices but the food was excellent. The steaks are clearly prime beef. My "petite" filet was a nice, thick cut portion. We have eaten at Morton's, Ruth's Chris, Capital Grille, and other pricey steak houses and these steaks were among the best we have been served. The side dishes are a la carte; we split the grilled asparagus, which was a generous serving for two and which was delicious.

We did not order dessert -- the steaks were a very generous portion and we were stuffed. The bill, including wine, was $162 for two before the tip. The reviews I have read by others tend to agree that the food is excellent. You have to be prepared that it is a high end steakhouse, like you would find in in a major city, and not a Ponderosa, a Longhorn or chain restaurant like you might expect in the suburbs or out in WV. The prices reflect the quality. However, we have not had such excellent steaks anywhere. It transformed the evening from an outing at a noisy, smoky casino to a very relaxing, fine dining experience. We highly recommend The Final Cut.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FMCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Final Cut Steakhouse also viewed

Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Final Cut Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing