We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice place...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginza Japanese Steakhouse

Ginza Japanese Steakhouse
91 Saratoga Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4932
304-728-9888
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were flipping through the welcome booklet in our hotel room. It had information about area restaurants and attractions listed. This is how we came across Ginza. I read some of the reviews on google. We decided to head over for lunch since we actually could walk to it from our hotel. It was a very nice looking inside, bigger than you would expect by looking at the outside. When we mentioned we were going to order carry out it seemed like we hit a nerve. Seemes like they give out more of a positive attitude to people that dine in. But, we order some sushi and also the house mix fried rice. Both were great. Actually probably one of the better fried rice I've had. We will definitely go back and we will dine in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Gotta try lunch here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Then best lunch deal in the area. Nicely prepared steak, chicken, veggie or shrimp with the whole table front grill. Soup and rice for about 6 bucks. All nice and fresh, friendly service. Worth a try. The sushi here is also nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Point
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We eat here often! Especially during lunch hours... they have a fabulous eat-in only lunch deal. Well worth the money! Food is always wonderful... service is usually very good.

Definitley a plus for Charles Town!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The high point for sushi in the Pan Handle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have been going here since the first day it opened. Excellent Hibachi. and the sushi is as good as it gets this side of the Pacific, period! To top it off the have an all you can eat in Sundays for $17.95. This includes about 75% of the premium Sushi Rolls. We still go here at least once a month for sushi and also get their Bento Boxes for lunch 2-3 times a month.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Typical Japanese steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

I really like the majority of items that I've had on the menu, but I recently tried their chicken pad Thai and it was the worst I've ever had! I'll eat the sushi and hibachi items, but I wouldn't recommend the pad Thai!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginza Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ginza Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginza Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.